Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was the best burger I ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Since this was just for me and my husband, I used 3/4 lbs ground beef, 1.5 jalapenos (small because they were home grown) about a teaspoon each of garlic powder and onion powder, and 2 tsp of the tameri soy sauce, and 2.5 ounces blue cheese crumbles. This was VERY good!! I'd probably use just one jalapeno with all else the same next time not because it was hot but just because it was little crunchy bits. I was worried about the soy sauce being too overpowering, but it blended just enough to make the burger moist even at well done ( I prefer medium, but this worked!) I didn't use any other cheese, just a bun w/ mayo, but both my husband and I really enjoyed. the flavors work great together, I'll def. make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Ok, but need more heat. Added habanero to our mix. Good, but flavor was still too low for our preferences. Was surprisingly pleased with the flavor combo of the blue cheese in the patties and the Swiss on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe is awesome, I reduced the jalapeno since my family couldn't handle spicy food, this is the second time I made them, and both times I got so much compliment how good it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Delicious, but I wish the blue cheese would have been more fine. Perhaps grate your own if you don't like big doses of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This recipe tasted very good for my family and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Awesome AWEsome AWESOME!!! This are by far one of the best burgers I've had in a long time. The mix of the jalopenao peppr and blue cheese make for a tangy spicy burger that is just to die for. I also made some with feta cheese instead of blue cheese and they were just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
These were ok. not sure if I will make again. Only added 2 jalapenos, maybe that's why they weren't spectacular?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This recipe turned out to one of the biggest hits at one of my bbqs! The flavor is wonderful and these are so very filling added some home made french fries and mac salad it was awesome! I do have to say if ya get a chance to do this try it at least once you will be very satisfied! jordy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIEF-BBQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Washington, USA
Living In: Peshastin, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Excellent burgers. We made them on the George Foreman grill. If you like spicy foods, you might want to add some hotter peppers in with the jalapenos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAlice Beevore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States