Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This burger is delicious!! The only change I made was reduce the jalapenos to 4 and added an egg like others suggested. It's like a gourmet burger you'd get in a restaurant!! This will be a regular in our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Although these burgers fell apart on me - the flavor was amazing and they were so juicy! I used a smoked swiss cheddar cheese instead of the regular swiss and added some extra jalapenos - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Excellent! Husband loved these! I did reduce the amount of jalepeno peppers. And only added half the blue cheese (what I had). They were great! Next time, I'll try the amount of cheese called for in recipe and reduce the garlic and onion powders by a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This is the best burger I've had in a long time. Like previous reviewers, I was worried about the amount of jalapenos used in the recipe. But after grilling, the jalapenos mellowed and blended well with the bleu cheese. I took the advice of others and added one egg to help hold the meat together. I made these into 6 large patties instead of the 4 the recipe called for. We had leftovers for 2 nights and still couldn't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Loved the burgers! After reading the other reviews I added two eggs, I didn't have any problem with them coming apart. I do wish, however, that the pepper amount also included a cup measurment since there is a large variable in pepper size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Great flavor! I bought a 6oz package of blue cheese and felt it was strong enough. The deseeded jalapenos didn't add much spice, so next time I will keep some seeds. I had no problem with mine falling apart, perhaps because I used less blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
The taste of these burgers is really good!! I had the same problem as a lot of others, they didn't seem to hold together very well. It seemed like once the cheese starting melting, that the hamburger fell apart around that. I will try to add some egg to mine next time. Other than that, they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
My boyfriend has finally had to change his opinion on all homemade burgers meing rubbish - I only found this recipe a couple of weeks ago and have made them several times already!!! Must make a bigger batch and freeze them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
These burgers were excellent! The flavor of the blue cheese and jalepenos blended perfectly! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Great taste and I had no problems with sticking (I added an egg and 1/4 cup bread crumbs to bind the burgers together). Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States