Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
We changed it and only put 1 jal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKYKAMP2
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
WOWIE KAZOWIE! These are without a doubt the best burger I have ever experienced! They are so loaded with flavor no condiments are needed. The blue cheese I used was purchased at Costco, their Kirkland brand. I did not notice when I bought it, the label said "with Seasalt"...needless to say, the cheese was sooo salty, I knew I'd have to make some adjustments to this recipe. I replaced the soy with Worcestershire and reduced the amount to half...did not add the extra salt and reduced the garlic powder at the suggestion of other reviewers. I also did not add the swiss cheese on top...glad I didn't, it might have blocked the WONDERFUL flavors from coming thru. I also liked that the blue cheese flavor is not "in your face"...just enough flavor to make these the most killer burgers ever. I'm making more to stash into the freezer. This is our "go to" burger from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Fabulous burgers. I do agree with a few of the other reviewers that 6 jalapenos could be too much but it depends on your taste. I use 2. Only other change is omitting salt. Between the powders, the blue cheese and the soy sauce...no salt is necessary for our taste. It's a keeper tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECINC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
We topped with avocado and pepperjack instead of swiss. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This recipe calls for way too much blue cheese!!!! The burgers were white because of all the cheese. Cut it down to one or.two ounces of cheese for 2 pounds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My hubby liked these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These are awesome. I followed the receipe to the tee first and then second time used ground turkey. Both are really good. The peppers are warm because the cheeses help offset. Throw some avocado on there as well and it's delicious. Easy, quick, and so tasty. A real crowd pleaser (and if you like it with more heat you can throw in more peppers or add some chili powder). Thanks for the fab burger!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asmith10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
OMG! The BEST burger EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Followed the recipe and it was absolutely delicious, the jalapeno/blue cheese combination was very flavorful and kept the spiciness at a level acceptable to most. Next time I'll try pepperjack on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States