Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I thought these would be so yummy. We love spicy, we love burgers, we love blue cheese. Unfortunately we couldn't taste ANY of that - since our burgers wound up tasting like burger-shaped piles of salt. I choked down 1/2 of one and had to drink almost 2 qts of Koolaid to quench my resulting thirst. Not making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe. They would make great "cook-out burgers." I can't wait for summer to make these for friends. BUT(yes, there is a but) I would strongly recommend no salt. There is already the soy sauce, which I think would provide enough salt itself. Adding extra salt makes it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
One of the best burgers I have ever had!! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Woderful....very flavorful, and easy to make. Not sure what the Swiss cheese is suppose to do, really can't even taste it, but I loved this one. I only made half the receipe, and made 3 burgers. Cooked 2 and can't wait to defrost the 3rd for an awsome lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merchantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I really enjoyed these burgers. I did add pickled jalapenos so they ended up being a little salty. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
delicious! next time i will use 3/4 the amount of blue cheese as my husband and i both thought the burgers were a little too salty. i scaled the recipe down to 2 servings, but realized you can make 4 regular sized burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jina Lee
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
These are wonderful!!! I used feta instead of blue cheese due to family choice. I did add one egg and had no issues. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
These were absolutely fantastic!!! I did make them into 8 instead of 4 and they were still huge! I cooked half and froze the other half. Still great after freezing. Next time I will try adding fresh mushrooms-can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
These were good but WAY to dry, I will make them again though, they had a lot of potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Solana Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
We had a lot of company and I made these burgers and everyone loved them. I will lessen the amount of garlic and onion poweder some next time but they were delicious, easy, and great leftover. I didn't add an egg and had no problem with the burgers falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States