Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This recipe was out of this world!!! Absolutely delightful and different! Kudos and I encourage everyone to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much. We used venison burger and so all the extra spices helped mask the "wild" flavor. Because the venison is leaner we added an egg to hold the meat together. This is a repeat recipe...can even make ahead and freeze patties to throw on the grill later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
COOK TIME ERROR - Instructions say to cook 8 mins per side. That would total 16 mins but the Cook Time at the top indicates only 10 mins cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I was really looking forward to these, but was disappointed. I cut the jalapenos back to 4 peppers and it was still way too hot for our tastes. I think it might be better if you boiled or sauteed the jalapenos first. That may mellow the heat and make them softer. As is, the jalapeno "crunch" in the burgers just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I was really hoping these would taste a little bit better as my hubby and I love blue cheese and jalapenos. I found them to be a bit too salty and they didn't have much flavor. Not sure if we will make these again. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I thought these would be so yummy. We love spicy, we love burgers, we love blue cheese. Unfortunately we couldn't taste ANY of that - since our burgers wound up tasting like burger-shaped piles of salt. I choked down 1/2 of one and had to drink almost 2 qts of Koolaid to quench my resulting thirst. Not making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I loved this recipe. They would make great "cook-out burgers." I can't wait for summer to make these for friends. BUT(yes, there is a but) I would strongly recommend no salt. There is already the soy sauce, which I think would provide enough salt itself. Adding extra salt makes it too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
One of the best burgers I have ever had!! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Woderful....very flavorful, and easy to make. Not sure what the Swiss cheese is suppose to do, really can't even taste it, but I loved this one. I only made half the receipe, and made 3 burgers. Cooked 2 and can't wait to defrost the 3rd for an awsome lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merchantville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I really enjoyed these burgers. I did add pickled jalapenos so they ended up being a little salty. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States