Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Fantastic! My family of men loved this recipe. It is packed with flavor, but not overly spicey. The jalapenos mellos during cooking and are not overwhelming. The bleu cheese kept the burgers moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Very good. No need for additioal salt the blue cheese is salty enough. Also I cut back on the onion and garlic powder. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I made these exactly as directed in the recipe. Unbelievably flavorful! Don't fear the jalapenos or the amount of garlic powder, but you could probably go a bit scant on the salt if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I have to say, these are HUGE! I cut it in half, but made four burgers, and they were still big. Followed other's advice about the salt, and left it out completely. Otherwise, exactly as written. Husband didn't care for as much, so the four rating--personally a five.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This recipe was out of this world!!! Absolutely delightful and different! Kudos and I encourage everyone to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much. We used venison burger and so all the extra spices helped mask the "wild" flavor. Because the venison is leaner we added an egg to hold the meat together. This is a repeat recipe...can even make ahead and freeze patties to throw on the grill later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
COOK TIME ERROR - Instructions say to cook 8 mins per side. That would total 16 mins but the Cook Time at the top indicates only 10 mins cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I was really looking forward to these, but was disappointed. I cut the jalapenos back to 4 peppers and it was still way too hot for our tastes. I think it might be better if you boiled or sauteed the jalapenos first. That may mellow the heat and make them softer. As is, the jalapeno "crunch" in the burgers just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I was really hoping these would taste a little bit better as my hubby and I love blue cheese and jalapenos. I found them to be a bit too salty and they didn't have much flavor. Not sure if we will make these again. Thanks for the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
I thought these would be so yummy. We love spicy, we love burgers, we love blue cheese. Unfortunately we couldn't taste ANY of that - since our burgers wound up tasting like burger-shaped piles of salt. I choked down 1/2 of one and had to drink almost 2 qts of Koolaid to quench my resulting thirst. Not making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States