Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
If there were a higher rating, this burger deserves it! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very good. I used roasted red peppers as a contrast, smoked gouda, and some homeade vinegar slaw for crunch. Overall, a good base to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I cut this recipe in half, and it serves the four of us, perfectly. Each of us enjoyed a nice, fat burger.......but not a heart clogging 1/2 pounder. My family loved these. They weren't too spicy, but they had a nice flavor. Next time, I will reduce the salt. I forgot to add the Swiss cheese and the burger was still one of the best I've had in a long time. OH! I used a half and half mixture of buffalo and ground round. I recommend the mixture for a combination of flavor and a healthier alternative to ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Bland. I like for my burgers to burst with flavor. This burger had a lot going on, a lot of calories, and very, very little flavor. If you are looking for a little something different, this may be the ticket, but if you are looking for a burst of flavor, this one just doesn't deliver. Not a bad burger at all, just not what I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These burgers were fantastic! Guests and husband would not stop raving about them. I put the jalapenos in my food processor for a few minutes to get them chopped really well and fine so as to avoid major crunches when biting into the burger. I substituted feta cheese instead of blue cheese and used ground london broil and they turned out great. I also added some caramelized onions on top of the swiss. Thanks so much, this one is definitely a keeper! I can't wait to pass it on to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This burger was absolutely delicious. One of the best I have had, especially with the bacon I put on it. I noticed some people saying it was too spicy. All you have to do is cut the membranes out of the peppers... problem solved...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TX_Brad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryan, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Sensational! An absolute keeper! I did not find the jalapenos too hot (and I'm pretty sensitive to heat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Excellent burger! I did not add the salt though. The soy sauce I used has plenty of it already. Also, it said to make 4 patties out of 2 lbs. of ground beef. I'm more of a quarter pounder kinda girl, so this really yields 8 healthy size burgers. I added some finely chopped cilantro and left the seeds of 2 out of 6 jalapenos in, just because I love spicy food. If you're not a fan of Swiss Cheese like me, just add your favorite instead. I used Cooper Sharp cheese. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I've made these burgers twice and by far they are the biggest hit with all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Talbot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Out of necessity, I had too change this recipe a bit by substituting chipotle peppers in adobo sauce for the jalapeno peppers and ground turkey for the ground beef. Will probably make this again when in the mood for burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States