Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
We have made this five or six times, and absolutely love these. We will continue to make. The kids like them also, age 8 and 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
They turned out really great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These burgers are great!! I used pickled japs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I made these the first time grilling out this year and they were the best burgers I have ever had! I also added in some green peppers to add a little more to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
THe best blue cheese based burgers I've had. The jalapenos complemented the blue cheese flavors nicely. I minced the six jalapenos to avoid the crunchiness and that worked out beautifully. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
If there were a higher rating, this burger deserves it! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very good. I used roasted red peppers as a contrast, smoked gouda, and some homeade vinegar slaw for crunch. Overall, a good base to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I cut this recipe in half, and it serves the four of us, perfectly. Each of us enjoyed a nice, fat burger.......but not a heart clogging 1/2 pounder. My family loved these. They weren't too spicy, but they had a nice flavor. Next time, I will reduce the salt. I forgot to add the Swiss cheese and the burger was still one of the best I've had in a long time. OH! I used a half and half mixture of buffalo and ground round. I recommend the mixture for a combination of flavor and a healthier alternative to ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Bland. I like for my burgers to burst with flavor. This burger had a lot going on, a lot of calories, and very, very little flavor. If you are looking for a little something different, this may be the ticket, but if you are looking for a burst of flavor, this one just doesn't deliver. Not a bad burger at all, just not what I was looking for. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These burgers were fantastic! Guests and husband would not stop raving about them. I put the jalapenos in my food processor for a few minutes to get them chopped really well and fine so as to avoid major crunches when biting into the burger. I substituted feta cheese instead of blue cheese and used ground london broil and they turned out great. I also added some caramelized onions on top of the swiss. Thanks so much, this one is definitely a keeper! I can't wait to pass it on to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States