Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
good if you like blue cheese. unfortunately it just reminded me that i dont like blue cheese w/ my meat- my girlfriend liked them though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Oh my these were fantastic just as they were. Huge and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodesandco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estevan, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Insanely good. Perfect combo of flavors!! This is now my favorite burger!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
AMAZING!!!!! My whole family loved these burgers, which is a really great compliment as I have two very picky eaters! The only thing I did differently was I reduced the amount of jalapenos to four because I made the kids burgers before I mixed the jalapenos in. Will definitley make these again! Oh, I also added sauteed mushrooms to the top of the burgers before putting on the swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was great. I couldn't decide between this recipe and the cream cheese jalapeno burgers on this site, so I did this one, but added 1/3 cup of cream cheese. I also kept all the jalapeno, and added 1/2 teaspoon of diced habanero. I omitted the salt based on other reviewers and it didn't need it. And, instead of burgers, I mixed everything together and stuffed it into halved peppers and baked it. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This was a very tasty burger. The cheese combination was interesting. The blue cheese was a bit overpowering, so next time will use less, it may have been my mistake. Will make again, with a little tweaking, less blue, a little less jalepenos, so that it won't be too "hot" for guests that aren't that fond of spicy. Maybe anaheims.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheriewatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I made these almost as written (I sauteed the peppers first)--WOW! Huge, delicious burgers! Next time: BACON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katumom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I loved these!! Very flavorful. I left out the extra salt and cut back (about half) on some of the other salty ingredients and it was perfect. I didn't put on any provolone or swiss, just to save on some calories/fat but it didn't need it. The blue cheese came through wonderfully. I will certainly make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I subsituted ground turkey for the beef and they came out juicy and wonderful. I also made 6 burgers instead of 4 because they would have been way too big for us. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States