Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
My hubby liked these burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
These are awesome. I followed the receipe to the tee first and then second time used ground turkey. Both are really good. The peppers are warm because the cheeses help offset. Throw some avocado on there as well and it's delicious. Easy, quick, and so tasty. A real crowd pleaser (and if you like it with more heat you can throw in more peppers or add some chili powder). Thanks for the fab burger!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asmith10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
OMG! The BEST burger EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Followed the recipe and it was absolutely delicious, the jalapeno/blue cheese combination was very flavorful and kept the spiciness at a level acceptable to most. Next time I'll try pepperjack on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
So I made these for a "man's night" a few weeks ago. I only tweaked a couple things-I hardly put any salt to taste and I didn't put on any swiss. They were a hit! I made double this and three of my buddies and I polished them off. It was during Lent, and one of my friends actually waited long after everyone took off, until midnight, just so he wouldn't be eating meat on Friday. The only thing I would've done different is: no extra salt. There will be plenty! I will add the swiss next time, or add more bleu cheese. I will also use fresh jalapenos. It was a pinch decision to go with the pickled ones, though they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Fantastic! I actually managed to get seven burgers out of the mix; I'm not sure how well they would hold together if they were much larger. I left half a pepper seeded and actually wish I'd left the seeds in a whole pepper or two. I think the review that said they were too spicy didn't bother to seed any of the peppers. They're even better if you use a thin layer of blue cheese salad dressing for a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
these were fantastic. i cut the recipe in half but followed directions to a T and they came out perfect. I did not grill them outdoors but in a pan on the stove instead. Next time i will leave the seeds in the jalepenos, as I woulda liked more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
So good and flavorful, my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I will make these again the only thing I did different was I wraped bacon around the burger and Barbaqued them. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deni 77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I thought this was good but there is no way that I need to eat a 1/2 lb burger. I scaled it to 2 servings and made 4 burgers which were surprising large after adding the peppers and cheese. I used pickled jalapenos which worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States