Jalapeno-Blue Cheese Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
Loved the burgers! After reading the other reviews I added two eggs, I didn't have any problem with them coming apart. I do wish, however, that the pepper amount also included a cup measurment since there is a large variable in pepper size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Great flavor! I bought a 6oz package of blue cheese and felt it was strong enough. The deseeded jalapenos didn't add much spice, so next time I will keep some seeds. I had no problem with mine falling apart, perhaps because I used less blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
The taste of these burgers is really good!! I had the same problem as a lot of others, they didn't seem to hold together very well. It seemed like once the cheese starting melting, that the hamburger fell apart around that. I will try to add some egg to mine next time. Other than that, they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
My boyfriend has finally had to change his opinion on all homemade burgers meing rubbish - I only found this recipe a couple of weeks ago and have made them several times already!!! Must make a bigger batch and freeze them next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
These burgers were excellent! The flavor of the blue cheese and jalepenos blended perfectly! Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Great taste and I had no problems with sticking (I added an egg and 1/4 cup bread crumbs to bind the burgers together). Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
These were very good. It was a great change from a plain old burger. I don't know if I would use the swiss cheese next time though. I think that it takes away from the flavor of the blue cheese a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
These were some of the most juicy and flavorful burgers that we ever had. Not spicy at all, and the blue cheese flavor mellowed a lot during grilling too. These were great for my carb-avoidant husband since they taste great on there own without the bun. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
These were delicious! I skipped the swiss cheese on top. I really wanted to show case all of that lucious blue cheese. The amount of jalepenos sounds like a lot. However, they really mellow during the cooking process. So, go for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
YYYUUUMMM. The only thing I did different was to use half venison and half ground pork instead of the beef. More healthy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States