Jagic (Assyrian Cheese Spread) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
just like my Nana's in Flint!!!!! Owit Basimta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmushall

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This recipe makes a lot. I had 20 guests, made 2 appetizers and still have one full cup leftover. Also, I added seasoned salt...started with a light sprinkle then added 1/2 teas. I also aded more dill and cilantro (my family loves cilantro). Next time I will half the cottage cheege/butter and double or triple the dill, cilantro and jalepeno (which was barely noticeable)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rm2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Note from Recipe Submitter: The amounts in this recipe can be played with; this was submitted according to the traditional recipe my Mom has written but I like to "up" the dill and hot peppers.. I also pulse in a micro blender for a few seconds to give it a smoother apprearance. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
barely ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very very nice. I made this up around lunch time but didn't serve with lunch; I let it sit in the fridge for awhile and served with dinner. Bf thought it was a bit bland but I didn't really measure the spices--just tossed them in, forgot the salt, and didn't put as much jalapeno (I'm not a huge fan)--so I am quite certain that's my fault, not the recipe's. I really liked it all in all. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
I can't believe I didn't leave a review when I made this! I served this at a Christening party and it was very well received. I had made whole wheat pita bread chips and the combination was excellent. Thanks Traci.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was excellent. I didn't have celery so I left that out, but otherwise made the exact recipe. I served with both tortilla chips and bread...it was much better on the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This is seriously delicious. I added most of the herbs and the celery to the food processor, with the butter and cottage cheese. I also did a hand mince on some of the onions and herbs. That way the dip was a lovely pale green, and had little chunks of the ingredients. I only used one and a half sticks of butter, and will probably only use one next time. Thanks Traci B's Kitchen, so sharing something delicious and unique with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Delicious! I think next time I might add another jalapeno but it was very good as written. I also "creamed" the cottage cheese to remove the curds. It was the hit of all the appetizers at Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
I didn't change a thing. However unless I am entertaining next time I will cut it in half just for myself. I don't care for Pita chips so I used the 2 x 2 inch deli breads. I had pumpernickel, a light rye and whole wheat. Fantastic Traci B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States