Jagerschnitzel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Wunderbar! I wish I could give this six stars! I used avocado oil for everything and replaced the onion with leek, but it turned out amazing. The only thing I would have done differently was make a lot more of the sauce / gravy - I did Spaetzle on the side and it was a little dry, and everyone loved the gravy so much they were heaping it up, so it didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrislcoray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I made this tonight and followed the recipe exactly. My husband who will not eat sour cream is moaning and groaning for having eaten so much. Everyone at the table loved it. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Very good recipe. Only change was using fresh mushrooms instead of canned but next time i'll take another reviewer's suggestion and try adding some white wine in with the water for a little extra zing (not that it needed it, though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Incredible flavor out of the meat despite very few ingredients. Gravy was rich and and delicious. 4 stars only because mushrooms aren't my favorite food in the world, and I have to rate based on taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I followed pretty closely with a few changes. I did flour, then egg, then seasoned bread crumbs for the coating instead of mixing them. I also had fresh mushrooms on hand so I sauteed them ahead and added them in lieu of canned mushrooms. You could certainly do that after you remove the pork from the pan, too. My hubby is not huge on sour cream cooked into things, but he really liked it...and so did I. I served it with roasted red potatoes and baby carrots and the sauce was delicious on those too. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this for my boyfriend and my roommates, everyone loved it! super delicious and easy to make. I added milk with the egg, and bacon to the sauce and everything turned out really good. Definitely would recommend this to any jagerschnitzel lovers to try!! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
It is really good, but not 100% german... still good though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jon Lockridge
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now and tonight I made sure to make extra gravy and served it with a side of crusty, whole grain bread and potatoes then I smothered yhe whole plate in gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Lockridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
This is great! I add 2 tsp. or either garlic powder or minced garlic to the sauce. My family loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Came out pretty good. I had a hard time regulating stove temperature and burned a few. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States