Jacob's Coat Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2002
My husband and I LOVED this. I make this often and it's very easy to reheat. I omitted the cheese and it's just like the old fashioned shepherd's pie my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
This is an awesome dish for the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
Very good. I used Butter and Herb box potatoes though and it really added to it. Next time I might try boxed augratin or scalloped on top!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
YUM YUM YUMMY my hubby and I loved this dish! I had never had sheppards ttype pie, but after trying this I will have it agian. This is a highly recomended recipe! ty so much fo it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I'm not quite sure why it's called "Jacob's Coat"--if it's referring to the coat of many colors in the Bible, it was Joseph who owned this coat. Anyway, this was very good. I used half instant and half regular mashed potatoes, and I added some mushrooms and green peppers to give it a nice flavor. It's very filling and reheats nicely. God Bless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Eisenreich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
THIS RECIPE WAS GREAT. MY KIDS ATE IT UP. WAS VERY EASY TO MAKE AND NOT TIME CONSUMING. WILL MAKE AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
it was pretty dern good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERDEPICKLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
This recipe is awesome!! My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
This is such a flexible recipe, good for using any variety of veggies available. I used just carrots and peas this time, but will try other combinations. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Wow! Was that ever good! I used 16oz of frozen mixed veggies and grated cheddar cheese (saving a handful to put on the potatoes for visual appeal) and it came out great! This is a great alternative for those who are not huge fans of the condensed soup version. I added some spices for extra flavor and it was fantastic!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States