Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
My daughter is a blueberry fanatic. She loves this recipe. I suggest adding a tsp or 2 of milk to get all of the dry ingredients incorporated. Also, I found that I get about a dozen in a half muffins when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
These were easy and awesome. I substituted splenda baking sugar mix and used whole wheat flower to make a healthier muffin. For those who complained about a lack of a crispy top I have a suggestion: before baking sprinkle the tops with granola and brown sugar, then put a tiny bit of butter or honey on top to make it all stick together! My husband absolutely loved these! (btw, I used stawberry yogurt and 1/2 blueberries, 1/2 mashed banana)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I used banana, natural (plain) yogurt, a dash of maple syrup & some chopped pecans. I also halved the amount of melted butter to cut some of the fat. I can't wait to make some with the Summer fruit that will be avail. here in Australia very soon. Mango, strawberry, peach - the combinations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This recipe has to be one of the best muffin recipes I have ever tried. I make these muffins at least once a month! Instead of the 12 muffins that the recipe calls for I use a huge six-muffin mold. The muffins come out looking and tasting better than almost anything you'd find in a cafe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey Lashua
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
A moist, tasty and versatile muffin recipe. I have made them several times with varying ingredients. Non-fat yogurt works well, and substituting canola oil for the butter cuts down on the saturated fat if that's important to you. An interesting variation is using lemon yogurt with fresh (or frozen) cranberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I used fresh blueberries & plain yogurt. Not a bad muffin, for using yogurt. These rose just enough that they developed a nice round crown, but not a large crunchy top, like I prefer. Next time I'll fill the tins closer to the top. Still, very moist, good flavor, and a little bit of crispness because the tops turned golden (ahh, real butter). I'd make them again - can't wait to try some variations with different yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Very moist, very delicious! I used whole wheat flour and substituted half the amount of sugar with Splenda. I used fat free strawberry yogurt and made half the batter with blueberries and the other half with strawberries and bananas. Yummy! I love this recipe! I'm going to make orange-flavor muffins next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KameleonCharm

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Claremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
So yummy! I used half whole wheat flour, and a Splenda mix for the sugar. Still turned out great. I made them with peach yogurt and diced strawberries and they were moist and flavorful. Will definitely make these again - there are so many ways to switch up the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
It tastes like the ultimate, best blueberry muffin. They're great- exactly what I've been looking for. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
It wasn't as moist as I expected it to be but the taste was good. I used peach yogurt with apple chunks. I used half the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States