Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Loved these! After reading other reviews, I used 1 cup whole wheat and one cup AP flour; and reduced sugar to 3/4 cup. In terms of the wet ingredients, to avoid the dryer muffin others described, I added a banana that was on the older side along with the blueberries, and a little milk. The battery is really thick, but don't let it freak you out - they turn out fabulous. Before baking sprinkle brown sugar and some cut up walnuts on top, then lay a little slice of butter on top. It makes a wonderfully light crispiness on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
***** This is my very first time making muffins. This recipe was so easy and delicious. I forgot the butter but they were still very moist. The only change I made was using soy yogurt instead of regular. I think I'll put a little salt in next time. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinkjacki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made these with low-fat, plain Greek yogurt and frozen blueberries. Oh my goodness......so delicious!! Probably the best muffin I have EVER eaten. I did sprinkle the top with sugar which made them extra tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly DeJardin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My go to blueberry muffin recipe is close to this one. These are very good. Mine call for 2 1/4 c flour and 3/4 cup sugar also no baking soda and 2 eggs. To those who add milk, this batter is suppose to be very very thick almost like cookie dough. You have to trust the recipe. for those that it did not rise for you must have left something out or not enough or your baking powder may be old. These come out moist and have a beautiful crumb. It blows me away that someone changes the recipe then complains that they did not turn out good. Try making them by THE RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I just ate one of these from my first batch and it was delicious! I used passionfruit yogurt, passionfruit and some white chocolate chips. These were incredibly moist, if I was to critique anything it would be that they are too moist! Has anyone tried making these with nearly no butter to lower the fat content? (I know I added chocolate but next time if I don't...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Even though my DH hates muffins...i had frozen blueberries that i wanted to use. i reduced the amount of sugar by half, as the blueberry yogurt and the berries themselves are very sweet already. i added a splash of milk to make blending the berries easier, but the batter still turned completely purple! I also added a tbsp of maple syrup of a bit of difference. when reduceing the sugar i read that it is prudent to increase the vanilla so i did to 3 tsp. then i turned the batter out into a well buttered loaf pan and baked for about an hour...it was a hit!! serve warm, sliced with butter! i like to partially thaw the frozen berries in the hoped that they won't shrink up too much and causee the batter around it to become mushy, but still no luck in figuring that out. maybe next time i need to try dried blueberries that are reconsitituted partly...will let you know as i will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvie TorokNagy Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
A very tasty muffin and easy to make. I used frozen blueberries which made the batter very very thick so I added a touch of milk to thin it down a bit. I also used half whole wheat flour and half all purpose. They came out very light and moist. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The dough was kinda thick, I had to put a little more yogurt in it. The texture is real nice, its almost like a cupcake. I put a little cinnamon to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is great for anyone trying to lose a few lbs. You can use lighter products like Dannon light n fit yogurt (any flavor) & change the fruit to match the yogurt flavor. Since Dannon yogurt is only 6 oz, I also added 4 tbsp 1% milk. They are delicious. I know I will be making this recipe over and over trying new flavors. This time I used light & fit strawberry yogurt and 1 c blueberries and one lg banana, chopped. Also used 1/2 c splenda and 1/2 cup sugar. Usually I will not rate a recipe if I have changed it, but I know if the lightened version is very good, the original version must be wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States