Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used wildberry yogurt and 2 bananas (firm ones not over ripe) and it turned out awesome! Recipe made 16 muffins ... The possibilities are endless with fruit and yogurt ... a very good muffin that my teenagers loved :-) ... will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
loved it!.. followed the receipe exactly except I baked mine a little longer, we like everything well done at my house. I mixed peach yougurt and fresh strawberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious. Reduced sugar to 2/3 cup and skipped the vanilla. Batter is more like dough and the berries didn't distribute very evenly, so I will try spooning in a bit into each muffin cup, adding berries, then layering with another dollop of batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Made these with the kids using some vanilla yogurt as we didn't have any blueberry yogurt. We added the zest from one lemon to the batter while mixing. Didn't have fresh blueberries so we folded in some frozen ones just as the batter was ready to avoid having blue batter. These came out fantastic. The lemon zest was the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
For some reason I get 24 muffins out of this recipe and I've made it twice. The first time I used diced, canned peaches. The batter was thick but not doughy because the peaches added some liquid and the muffins rose a lot when baking. They had nice, tall crowns. Texture was great (moist and tender) but the flavor was kind of bland to me. The second time, I made blueberry muffins and added 2 teaspoons lemon extract in addition to the vanilla . I knew the batter would be thick so waited to stir them in until the dry and wet ingredients were sufficiently combined. This time the batter was really, REALLY thick and more like dough, as others have described. My muffins rose some but did not get the tall domes. They however taste great and the texture, again, is very nice. I adore lemons and the lemon extract really improved the flavor I think. What I will probably do next time I make the muffins with blueberries or another fruit that doesn't contribute a lot of liquid is add a couple tablespoons of water to the dough so they have taller crowns. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made the recipe almost as written, except for the amount of sugar included. Love this recipe in general-- the consistency of the muffins is fantastic, and I love that it uses up the random extra yogurt I usually have. But it is WAY too sweet! I doubled the recipe & put in 1 1/2 cups of sugar & it still tastes sweeter than cake. Next time, I'll make this with lemon zest, plain yogurt & cranberries and cut the sugar even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I used a whole container of fresh strawberries (coarsely chopped) and strawberry yogurt (2% milk fat) instead of blueberry. I chose to use canola oil instead of butter and added a generous splash of milk to help the batter come together a little better. Moist and full of fruit these were good, but missing a little something to really bring it together. A spice? Maybe. These could easily be adapted into a healthier recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were pretty good. I used vanilla yogurt and the last of a bag of frozen strawberries. The kids loved them! Definitely not my favorite muffin ever, but still good. I usually try to make things healthier, but I followed this recipe as-is. I made 12 muffins, but I could have probably made closer to 16 - they were huge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
MY HUSBAND; "I CANT' STOP EATING THESE!!!" AND HE'S NOT AN OBSESSIVE EATER LIKE I AM!! I USED LITE YOGURT W/LESS SUGAR AND SPLENDA AS HE'S DIABETIC. EXCELLENT, MOIST, FULL OF BLUEBERRIES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I love blueberry muffins but I never eat them because of the calories and fat. I was so excited to find this recipe. I made this exactly as written but like others I had to add a couple tablespoons of milk just to get the flour to incorporate. (The batter was thicker than cookie dough) They came out extremely dense and moist with a fairly flat, sticky top. I would've liked them to be a little less moist and dense but they were pretty good and I will make again. Since I was the only one eating them, I froze some and they do freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States