Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
mmm These are great, but I twisted it up a bit. For super healthy muffins I replaced flour with spelt flour, I replaced sugar with real liquid stevia, I used plain whole yogurt and real blueberries and instead of vanilla I used honey. Of coarse everything is organic :) So this is great for diabetics because I used no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
There were okay. The peaches I used were already sweetened so I used a little less sugar than called for and they seem to be lacking something... Also, my muffin cups were really full and tops kind of spread out - should have gone for 15 instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
these were fantastic. I used pineapple instead of blueberries and I didn't have any baking powder so added a little more baking soda. LOVED these. Mine turned out a little crispy on the top and super moist inside - a great combination. Gonna make them again this afternoon but will use the baking powder this time. I also want to try coconut flour with this as well - maybe next time. Update - made them again but with gluten- free flour and a cup of drained crushed pineapple. Not as moist as the first time but still pretty yummy. I would add more pineapple and maybe leave some of the liquid in. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
My husband is obsessed with these muffins. I used to worry about them molding because they are SOOO moist, but they never last long enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Worthington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used plain greek yogurt, a bit less oils and it came out great. Next time I'll try 1/2 unbleached white and whole wheat & honey instead of sugar - let ya know how they come out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Massena, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are okay, but not great. The search continues for a better blueberry muffin recipe. (The recipe made 18 muffins.) The batter is extremely thick. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and thinned it out with a little milk just to get most of the flour incorporated. Because the batter is so thick, the blueberries clumped together in each muffin. This resulted in two-thirds of the muffin being a clump of blueberries and the other third being completely blueberry-less. Although I didn't think it was possible for a blueberry muffin recipe to call for too many blueberries, I think this one does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very good and moist. Another reviewer was exactly right when she said using mixed fruit yields moldy looking muffins so do not make these if giving them away. My son won't take them to his college roommates because they look gross although he doesn't have a problem with eating them here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Keswick, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made these today using red raspberry yogurt and frozen unsweetened red raspberries....oh my they are very moist and slightly tart from the berries.....just heaven. I subbed 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour, 1 cup all purpose flour, and 3/4 cup splenda. I did have to add a splash of milk as the batter was so so thick. I made 12 regular sized muffins filling the tins up completely. Very very good.....thank you for sharing this amazingly versatile recipe. Will try again with blueberries and again with blackberries :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were fine, but the recipe needs a little salt. The recipe is also pretty dry so incorporating fruit isn't easy and you tend to get some muffins with clumps of fruit and others with none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States