Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Amazing flavor!! Much better than any of the muffin mix pouches. I would have never thought to add yogurt to muffin mix! I did add the 2 T. of milk as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for the wonderful recipe...I will be making this for my family for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Amazing and so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
these were good, but i found that the batter was very very thick. I added about 2 Tbsp. of milk to the batter to make it easier to mix. i also made a strusel top for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made these muffins this morning. They were delicious! Light and fluffy, and not too sweet. I did add a sprinkle of raw sugar to the top before baking. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supermom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
great recipe only i made these with frozen strawberries instead, also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. i also subsituted the sugar for 1/4 cup of agave nectar much healthier for you.they took a little longer 10 mins more to cook as i believe the frozen berries exuded a little more juice than fresh, altogether a great muffin and a good size portion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ailse
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Just finished making the Fruit & Yogurt Muffins and they are wonderful very moist. I did get 18 muffins maybe my pans are smaller. I used the light yogurt and frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Pretty good muffins. I used vanilla yogurt, but other than that small change, I followed the recipe exactly. The top was nice and crusty, and the inside was very moist and much fluffier than I expected. I filled the muffin cups almost completely full (because that is how much batter I had), and they still puffed up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
These are pretty good! I did have to add some water to the batter to get it to mix together, there wasn't quite enough liquid. Other than that, these are a great snack or breakfast muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
The most delicious muffin I have ever eaten! My two-year-old loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These muffins were delicious! I made a batch last night and they were almost gone by this morning, meaning they were a thumbs-up from the teenage boy in the household. I didn't have blueberry yogurt on hand so I used plain instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States