Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I rated these muffins, but I rated them in the wrong recipe! I had on the orange muffins which I had just made and they are very good too. I am sorry...my rating is in the orange muffin section. Well, anyway as I said, these muffins are delicious! I made blackberry, raspberry, strawberry and blueberry muffins with the same flavored yogurt as the fruit I used and they were so moist and looked so pretty on my serving tray. Everyone thought they were great, so I will be making them quit often now. They are so easy to make. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
I've made these several times and they have always turned out very good. Several people have told me they are the best muffins they have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
These muffins were so moist, and turned out perfect. Thank you! I had some banana to use up, so that was the fruit, along with strawberry yogurt. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I used banana, natural (plain) yogurt, a dash of maple syrup & some chopped pecans. I also halved the amount of melted butter to cut some of the fat. I can't wait to make some with the Summer fruit that will be avail. here in Australia very soon. Mango, strawberry, peach - the combinations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
It tastes like the ultimate, best blueberry muffin. They're great- exactly what I've been looking for. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Very moist and yummy good delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
My daughter is a blueberry fanatic. She loves this recipe. I suggest adding a tsp or 2 of milk to get all of the dry ingredients incorporated. Also, I found that I get about a dozen in a half muffins when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
This is my new favorite muffin recipe! They have a lightly browned, crunchy top (very important in my book) and great flavor - very moist. I used peach yoghurt with frozen blueberries and they turned out great (the frozen berries made the batter blue however). This is one of few recipes I've tried that I actually got a dozen muffins from too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
This recipe is awesome! I made these in a mini-muffin pan and found that I could turn the oven down 250F and cook for 16 min and they'd be done. It makes two pans. Don't fill the cup too full or it will have a flat top instead of puffing up nucely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2003
My son and I thought these were great. I substituted 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour for 1/2 cup of the regular flour, just to give it a little extra fiber. It did not affect the flavor of the muffins (not enough for me to notice anyway). Surprisingly, they were even better out of the refrigerator the next morning than they were the night I made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States