Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I rated these muffins, but I rated them in the wrong recipe! I had on the orange muffins which I had just made and they are very good too. I am sorry...my rating is in the orange muffin section. Well, anyway as I said, these muffins are delicious! I made blackberry, raspberry, strawberry and blueberry muffins with the same flavored yogurt as the fruit I used and they were so moist and looked so pretty on my serving tray. Everyone thought they were great, so I will be making them quit often now. They are so easy to make. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2001
A moist, tasty and versatile muffin recipe. I have made them several times with varying ingredients. Non-fat yogurt works well, and substituting canola oil for the butter cuts down on the saturated fat if that's important to you. An interesting variation is using lemon yogurt with fresh (or frozen) cranberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2001
When they say the batter is thick...they mean thick! I used half whole wheat flour, half white; peach yogurt; and added some dried fruit and streusel topping. They were good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2001
I've made these several times and they have always turned out very good. Several people have told me they are the best muffins they have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
I used fresh blueberries & plain yogurt. Not a bad muffin, for using yogurt. These rose just enough that they developed a nice round crown, but not a large crunchy top, like I prefer. Next time I'll fill the tins closer to the top. Still, very moist, good flavor, and a little bit of crispness because the tops turned golden (ahh, real butter). I'd make them again - can't wait to try some variations with different yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
These muffins were so moist, and turned out perfect. Thank you! I had some banana to use up, so that was the fruit, along with strawberry yogurt. Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I used banana, natural (plain) yogurt, a dash of maple syrup & some chopped pecans. I also halved the amount of melted butter to cut some of the fat. I can't wait to make some with the Summer fruit that will be avail. here in Australia very soon. Mango, strawberry, peach - the combinations are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
I followed the recipe perfectly and it was definately not what i expected. I wouldn't recomemd it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
It tastes like the ultimate, best blueberry muffin. They're great- exactly what I've been looking for. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2002
Very moist and yummy good delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States