Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
The dough was kinda thick, I had to put a little more yogurt in it. The texture is real nice, its almost like a cupcake. I put a little cinnamon to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This recipe is great for anyone trying to lose a few lbs. You can use lighter products like Dannon light n fit yogurt (any flavor) & change the fruit to match the yogurt flavor. Since Dannon yogurt is only 6 oz, I also added 4 tbsp 1% milk. They are delicious. I know I will be making this recipe over and over trying new flavors. This time I used light & fit strawberry yogurt and 1 c blueberries and one lg banana, chopped. Also used 1/2 c splenda and 1/2 cup sugar. Usually I will not rate a recipe if I have changed it, but I know if the lightened version is very good, the original version must be wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
So good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Amazing flavor!! Much better than any of the muffin mix pouches. I would have never thought to add yogurt to muffin mix! I did add the 2 T. of milk as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for the wonderful recipe...I will be making this for my family for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Amazing and so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
these were good, but i found that the batter was very very thick. I added about 2 Tbsp. of milk to the batter to make it easier to mix. i also made a strusel top for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I made these muffins this morning. They were delicious! Light and fluffy, and not too sweet. I did add a sprinkle of raw sugar to the top before baking. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supermom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
great recipe only i made these with frozen strawberries instead, also added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. i also subsituted the sugar for 1/4 cup of agave nectar much healthier for you.they took a little longer 10 mins more to cook as i believe the frozen berries exuded a little more juice than fresh, altogether a great muffin and a good size portion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ailse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Just finished making the Fruit & Yogurt Muffins and they are wonderful very moist. I did get 18 muffins maybe my pans are smaller. I used the light yogurt and frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Pretty good muffins. I used vanilla yogurt, but other than that small change, I followed the recipe exactly. The top was nice and crusty, and the inside was very moist and much fluffier than I expected. I filled the muffin cups almost completely full (because that is how much batter I had), and they still puffed up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States