Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was delicious! I added a bit more yogurt as the batter really does come out very thick. I got 2 doz. muffins out of this recipe. This a definate make-again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
These were deemed "excellent" by my daughter who does not even like blueberries! I used light agave sweetner in place of the sugar (3/4 cup) and baked them at 325 for an extra 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spruce Grove, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I've made these several times and they always turn out great. I use half whole wheat flour, 3/4 c sugar (and it is still sweet) and about 1/2c milk because the batter is hard to stir. I think as written the recipe is too sweet because the yogurt is sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Love these! I used fat free yogurt and also used applesauce instead of the butter. I also used 50/50 white and wheat flour. The last change I made was to cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. I've made these twice, first with lime yogurt with strawberries and kiwi, second with raspberry yogurt with raspberries and blueberries. Thanks for the great recipe, even with the calorie cutting measures, they were still great. I imagine making them as written woudl be a 10 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fall River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These are SOOOO good!!! First time making blueberry muffins and it couldn't have been easier. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Love these! I use different fruits for variety, and whole wheat flour for the all-purpose and ground flax (about 1/4 c. flax, any more and they don't turn out, and then the wheat) and 3/4 cup sugar. Make these almost once a week as a quick breakfast for my kids before school. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewelsmom
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
5 star Outstanding muffins with these modifications: Added 12 oz blueberry yogurt & 1c fresh blueberries, plus zest one orange and put 3/4 amount in batter and reserve 1/4 to top muffins with sprinkle of sugar. Important: generously grease & flour muffin pans. Fill only 3/4 full as these do expand quite a bit and run over the muffin cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewelsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
These are great muffins. I could not find any 8 oz yogurts so I used a 6 oz blueberry Greek yogurt (loaded with protein) and added a little milk to make up the difference. Calling this a firm batter is an understatement - but don't be afraid. These muffins are moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Absolutely my new favorite blueberry muffin recipe! I will try using plain yogurt next time only because I didn't like the blue color my muffins turned from the blueberry yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Yum! Just made these muffins and they came out delicious. I changed the recipe slightly. I used a mixture of whole wheat white flour and regular flour, reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup and added the only fruit on hand which were raspberries. In addition, I put the batter in 6 large muffin tins and baked them for an additional 5 minutes (since I live at altitude).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States