Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Excellent recipe. I use plain yogurt, though. Might be very sweet if you use blueberry yogurt and all that sugar in addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Neck, New York, USA
Living In: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I didn't make this exactly as is...I doubled the recipe, and used 1/2 spelt flour & 1/2 white flour. Also, I used a combination of peach, vanilla, & raspberry yogurt with blueberries & strawberries. (I had to get rid of some individual sized yogurts!). I also made them in jumbo muffin pans and got about 12 with a bit of batter left over that I won't likely use. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
3rd Review. Chocolate ones again using 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 AP flour. Subbed 2 Tbls canola oil+2 Tbls applesauce for the butter. Turned out fantastic!!_______________________2nd review---Because these muffins were SO moist I decided to try making chocolate chocolate chip muffins (I haven't found a good recipe yet...everyone I've ever tried turned out really dry!). I replaced 1/2 cup of AP flour with cocoa, instead of butter used 4 Tbls of canola oil, and I used 3 (6oz) containers of Chobani vanilla yogurt, and 1.5 cups of chocolate chips. I also had to add a little bit of water. The batter is really thick. Turned out FABULOUS!! Not quite like the grocery store chocolate chocolate chips muffins but pretty darn close and WAY more healthy!! I'll give up a tiny bit of taste for it being a ton healthier. Next time I'm going to use 1/2 whole wheat and the applesauce and see how that works ----------------------------------------- 1st Review---I used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup all purpose. I used 1/2 cup regular sugar and 1/4 cup brown (reducing total sugar to 3/4 cup). I replaced the butter with 2 Tbls of applesauce and 2 Tbls of canola oil. I also used Chobani greek yogurt. Mixed it all up and it was WAY dry, the flour wouln't even incorporate. I'm guessing that the greek yogurt has a lot less water than regular. I ended up using 3 (6 ounce) containers of blueberry yogurt. These are WAY moist and yummy! Pretty healthy too with the subs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
these muffins were good and easy to make. i followed the recipe the first time but used vanilla yogurt and frozen blueberries. The second time I made them with vanilla yogurt and chocolate chips (I just had to try it out!) and they were delicious- 5 stars- moist yummy and a real treat! I realize they are no longer "fruit and yogurt" but definitely worth trying if you're a chocolate fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Excellent muffin! Very moist, used strawberries instead of blueberry!!! will make again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I've made these with apples (spiced with cinnamon and nutmeg), bananas, and mangos. We always have a ton of fruit in the fridge and this is a great recipe for using up and not wasting overripe fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I used wildberry yogurt and 2 bananas (firm ones not over ripe) and it turned out awesome! Recipe made 16 muffins ... The possibilities are endless with fruit and yogurt ... a very good muffin that my teenagers loved :-) ... will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
loved it!.. followed the receipe exactly except I baked mine a little longer, we like everything well done at my house. I mixed peach yougurt and fresh strawberries. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious. Reduced sugar to 2/3 cup and skipped the vanilla. Batter is more like dough and the berries didn't distribute very evenly, so I will try spooning in a bit into each muffin cup, adding berries, then layering with another dollop of batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Made these with the kids using some vanilla yogurt as we didn't have any blueberry yogurt. We added the zest from one lemon to the batter while mixing. Didn't have fresh blueberries so we folded in some frozen ones just as the batter was ready to avoid having blue batter. These came out fantastic. The lemon zest was the perfect compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States