Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made these today using red raspberry yogurt and frozen unsweetened red raspberries....oh my they are very moist and slightly tart from the berries.....just heaven. I subbed 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour, 1 cup all purpose flour, and 3/4 cup splenda. I did have to add a splash of milk as the batter was so so thick. I made 12 regular sized muffins filling the tins up completely. Very very good.....thank you for sharing this amazingly versatile recipe. Will try again with blueberries and again with blackberries :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These were fine, but the recipe needs a little salt. The recipe is also pretty dry so incorporating fruit isn't easy and you tend to get some muffins with clumps of fruit and others with none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These were just OK. Since the yogurt I typically buy comes in 6 oz containers (not 8), I used one container and part of another. I ended up getting 16 muffins. After 25 minutes, the tops were a little bit dark, and the muffins ended up dry. I would recommend checking these before the 25 minutes. This recipe isn't bad, but it's just not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Easy and delicious. The 'batter' is more like dough. I used fat free greek yogurt (it was thick I had to add a bit extra) and blueberries. This is going into my library.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Well, first, mine didn't look anything like the picture but the taste is fantastic! I didn't have straight blueberries but had the triple berry mix from Sam's. I should have chopped the larger berries so next time I'll do that. The color turned a bit green looking so I wouldn't serve them to anyone else (looked a bit like moldy bread). I used vanilla lowfat yogurt (what I had on hand) and then followed the rest of the directions. They really puffed up and spilled over the tops of the muffin papers but it still was very good flavor. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I love them! They're moist, delicious and perfect. I used half brown sugar and half white, plain yogurt, canola oil and flavoured it with apples and cinnamon. Absolutely fantastic! A very thin crispy crust formed on the top and the insides were soft and flavourful. Will definitely make these again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faeyren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Wow! This has to be one of the best blueberry muffins I've tried so far from this website. I followed the recipe to a "T". This recipe does call for 1 (8 ounce) container blueberry flavored yogurt. I already had 2 (6 oz) yoplait mountain blueberry yogurts, and rather than wasting half of a container I added the rest of the 4 oz to the batter. I had exactly 2 cups of fresh blueberries. The batter was very thick just as the submitter advised. I filled the muffin cups 2/3 full and while baking it rose up nicely. The whole house just filled with "blueberry" aromas...Mmm. It took exactly 25 minutes to bake the muffins and I ended up with 18 nice ones. The top of muffins were a nice even golden brown color and I could see all the blueberries popping out from all over the muffins. The muffins were very moist, not at all dry, full of flavor, nice looking and fresh tasting. Easy to put together, baking time is accurate, wonderful results. I couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I made mine with plain Greek yogurt and Trader Joe's frozen wild blueberries. My 5 year old loved them. I thought they were a little bit greasy but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
So moist, they're almost sticky! I used french vanilla yogurt with mixed berries, and it smelled like a dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States