Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a wonderfully moist and very flavorful recipe. Can't wait to try it with different fruits!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
omgoodness! these were incredibly moist! i changed a few things so i could share these with my toddler. i used plain yogurt and subbed grated carrot for the fruit. so really i made carrot and yogurt muffins, but really the base recipe works so well! just the right amount of sweetness, too. i also subbed coconut oil for the butter to make it healthier for my lil' guy. i've been subbing coconut oil in all my baked goods that call for butter, and haven't missed a thing :) this recipe made 24 absolutely perfect mini muffins. i split them with my son, and we both LOVED them. perfect recipe for my arsenal, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I have made these several times because they are so easy and versatile, not to mention my kids love them! This morning I used black cherry Greek yogurt, a large mashed banana, subbed brown sugar for the white, added an extra teaspoon of vanilla, and a half a cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. My oldest said this was the best combo yet. Have fun with this recipe, the possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MESIII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
They were great - they were moist ad just sweet enough. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 6 ounces of yogurt and 2 ounces of sour cream (cuz my yogurt is in 6 ounce containers - no other reason!). I used a frozen blueberry, raspberry, blackberry mix. I was a little bit afraid of the consistency of the batter but they turned out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This recipe is so simple, but so good. I don't like to review recipes when I modify them, but I don't think my changes affected what matters. I used 1 cup of plain Greek yogurt, which mean I also had to add milk to make it moist enough. The 4 tablespoons of butter give it a fabulous outer texture without adding too much fat. I also used evaporated cane sugar instead of refined sugar, and added a dash of salt. So moist and perfect. This will be my go-to recipe for blueberry muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this recipe this morning because we are preparing for hurricane Sandy and are expecting long-term power outages starting as soon as tomorrow. I was looking for a way to use up all the yogurt I had in my fridge (too much for us to just eat) and this recipe was perfect because not only did I prevent the yogurt from going to waste, but the muffins are perfect to add to our stock-pile of storm-friendly foods that don't require refrigeration or cooking! I didn't have any fresh fruit on hand, so I used two 6oz containers of yogurt per recipe and it turned out perfectly. The recipe made 1.5 dozen cupcake-sized muffins. I made strawberry-banana muffins this morning and am about to make a few more batches using blueberry-strawberry and cherry-vanilla yogurt. Thanks a million for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This is a delicious recipe! The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is that I do think there needs to be more liquid/moisture in the recipe than as it is written now. I did as another reviewer suggested and used 2 6-oz cartons of yogurt rather than 1 8-oz, and the muffins came out perfectly. But I could tell as I was stirring the batter/dough together that any less and it would have been impossible to really incorporate everything well. I used blueberry yogurt and fresh (chopped) raspberries. I also subbed 1/2 c. white whole wheat flour for part of the total flour amount. These are delicious and came out looking smoother than the ones in the photo. This will be my "go to" berry muffin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Instead of blueberries, I used up my summer peaches and peeled and chopped two cups of peaches. I also used plain yogurt instead of blueberry yogurt and cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Very good. The recipe is wonderful as is, but I made some changes based on my family's dietary needs and preferences. I made these using all white whole wheat flour, coconut palm sugar and plain yogurt. I also used 2 Tablespoons of butter and 2 Tablespoons applesauce instead of 4 Tablespoons butter. I used 2 cups blueberries, 1 banana mashed, 1 Tablespoon almond extract in addition to the vanilla, and 1 teaspoon cinnamon. I also made a crumb topping with whole wheat flour, oats, coconut palm sugar, 1 T butter and cinnamon. The topping was a nice addition, but not entirely necessary. These muffins make a sweet hearty breakfast or snack. Thank you so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States