Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
The batter is very difficult to combine. I added a bit of milk and it still took a long time and effort to mix it all together. I used frozen blueberries (the recipe doesn't suggest either fresh or frozen) as I usually do in muffin recipes, and since it took so long to mix it all together the muffins turned a yucky sea monster green color.. not pretty. As for taste? Just okay. They are a bit dry. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I wish you could give rating in half-star increments! This is a 4.5: great recipe, lots of potential for different variation. I tried blueberries and about 2 tsp. of lemon zest, which turned out beautifully. The tops were a little sticky, but my family and I like our muffins that way, so it worked out fine for me! These were lovely and moist even though I used plain nonfat yogurt. I did add 2 T. of skim milk to loosen the batter just a touch. Next time I'll lower the sugar to half a cup and use whole wheat flour for half the all-purpose but I can definitely live with just 4 T. of butter for a dozen great muffins! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonina_mdc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Very good muffins! I used 1/4 cup applesauce and 1 tbsp canola instead of the butter and only 1/2 cup sugar. I used equal amounts of fat free blueberry and fat free vanilla yogurt as I didn't have enough blueberry. My only (small) complaint would be that I found them to be a bit too 'sticky/wet' (the tops), but that could be a result of me lowering the cooking temp, so will definitely repeat. These did not lack in flavour at all, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was pretty good, used peach yogurt and fresh peaches. I would prefer if the tops were not so soft and sticky. I'll keep this recipe in the recipe box but I'm not sure how often I'll make it. Will be good when I have fruit to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Awesome! I used a large banana, four strawberries, the rest of the 2 cups from blueberries, and plain non-fat yogurt. This was perfect for cleaning out my fridge. I made a dozen muffins and a mini loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Awesome recipe, such pretty golden brown muffins! I made half a batch and ended up with nine nice sized muffins! I used strawberry yogurt and fresh blueberries from our own bushes and also used a whole egg. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and I'm glad I did! It was perfect. Next time, I want to try lemon yogurt with blueberries since those flavors work so well together! I'll make this easy and low calorie recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
What a great muffin recipe! I used fat free french vanilla yogurt and 2 c. fresh cherries. I used 2 TBSP. of melted butter and 2 TBSP. of veg. oil for added moistness. I also added 1/2 tsp. of almond extract. There was enough batter to overfill 12 muffin cups and they came out perfect in exactly 25 minutes. I can't wait to try other yogurt and fruit combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I doubled it, used plain yogurt and grated a whole lemons worth of peel into the dry ingredients. I also squeezed the juice from the lemon into the wet ingredients. Used frozen blueberries. They were yummy and super moist. Loved the lemon blueberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
First off, these were HUGE! Which is definitely a good thing. I loaded the batter into 12 muffin cups (and I do mean LOADED) because I can't stand having to use only part of a muffin tin for a recipe (personal pet peeve). I subbed whole wheat flour and used a fat-free, organic french vanilla yogurt and fresh blueberries. These are a huge hit, and the best part, with only one egg in them, I can eat them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Turtle in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I used plain yogurt and added more than the recipe called for beacause I had extra. I added strawberries along with blueberries and they are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catty96

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States