Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I love this recipe. I used strawberry banana yogurt and used strawberries for the fruit. Tasted just like Tim Hortons strawberry sensation after I sprinkled it with icing sugar. Thanks for this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Beausoleil First Nation, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great recipe. We used frozen blueberries (slightly thawed) and french vanilla yogurt since we did not have blueberry yogurt on hand. We also added about 1/2 cup of ground flax seed. These came out soooo moist and yummy. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great muffins! I made these with frozen strawberries and strawberry/vanilla yogurt. Not too sweet, and they rose nicely and have nice size muffin tops. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FruitSaladYummyYummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Great recipe that allow me to use up frozen blueberries and any type of yogurt on hand but something went wrong when I took them out of the oven to taste whether they were done. The muffins toppled like 'souffle' which has never happened before with other muffins so I will definitely have to try this again. The batch was moist and smelled wonderful.. just funny looking crater faces for muffin top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madpotter

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Sooooo good! I love this recipe! My son loves muffins so I need new ideas for them this was exacatlly what I was looking for. I really like how many different variations you can make with this. they are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I used to make this recipe with my mother all of the time when I was child, and was glad to find this on here, as I'd lost mine when the kitchen flooded. These muffins are exactly how I remember. I've made them a few times with my son with different combinations (strawberry banana, mocha chip, raspberry lemon) and they've all turned out wonderfully. Highly recommend this recipe, as the muffins freeze well and toast nicely in the oven on those cold mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These muffins are so moist and fluffy. Overall, an excellent recipe with great flexibility. I had very ripe bananas and strawberry yogurt on hand, and it turned out so yummy. I would recommend when combining the wet and dry ingredients that if your batter is too dry and thick, to add milk until it looks the consistency of Elmer's glue. I am definitely going to try this again with other combinations of fruit and yogurt flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very moist and yummy... i added lemon juice and granola w. honey, sugar and butter to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I used lemon yogurt, 1 Tbls lemon juice and a tsp of lemon zest. I also added some milk because the mixture seemed a bit dry, I would say about 3/4 cup. They were very tastey. I would cut down on the sugar next time but they were very good! A keeper for sure!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
The batter is very difficult to combine. I added a bit of milk and it still took a long time and effort to mix it all together. I used frozen blueberries (the recipe doesn't suggest either fresh or frozen) as I usually do in muffin recipes, and since it took so long to mix it all together the muffins turned a yucky sea monster green color.. not pretty. As for taste? Just okay. They are a bit dry. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States