Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I'm with the others that say that the texture was just too weird and that it's too much dry ingredients for the wet to incorporate. First time I tried it I tried adding a little milk, but didn't like the result. Thought it was b/c I altered the recipe. So next time I made it exactly as the recipe read. Still didn't like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Made healthy-I used 1.5 cups wheat flour and .5 cup quit cooking oats, worked just fine. I cut the sugar in half and they weren't very sweet, but that's ok. Used fat free yogurt and frozen blueberries. Yummy!! I'd say it was a nice mix between muffin and bread. Maybe if I made it more sugary it'd taste a little better but to keep it healthy, this is still a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
These came out pretty delicious! I didn't have enough blueberries, so I added some strawberries in the mixture. Also, when I was mixing the dry and wet ingredients, it didn't seem like it meshing well, so I added an extra teaspoon of (blueberry) yogurt. After baking, there are little pockets of yogurt in the muffins! Not sure if I should put them back in the oven, or keep them in the fridge, but it's really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
These were great! Very moist. I used vanilla yogurt and frozen blueberries (dusted with flour). I can't wait to try other fruit. 3/22 - I made these again with vanilla yogurt, apples and cinnamon. They are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I first made this recipe in 2008 when we ended up with large container of plain yogurt after company left. Just made another batch (again after company left). We freeze lots of blueberries every year so we make it with 2 cups of frozen blueberries and use 6-cup muffin pan (need to bake about 10 minutes longer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These are really delicious. Used fresh blueberries, substituted applesauce for butter. The tops of mine weren't sticky, but a lovely golden brown. My batch made 24 medium sized muffins. My favorite part is that they don't look like pale moon rocks with bits of bluish green in them... thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I used organic vanilla yogurt and strawberries and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
WOWSERS! these are great! I made them with Vanilla yogurt and they were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
i just made these muffins and OMG!!! there delisous!!.. I used raspberry yogurt with strawberries and blueberries!!! YUMMY!! thank you shareing your recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I made these with fresh blueberries, regular flour, but 1/2 c splenda and 1/2 c regular sugar. I got exactly 12 nicely sized muffins and they were tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Reusser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States