Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I have made these many, many times!! I have used plain yogurt, added craisins and walnuts when blueberries were out of season. Yummy!! My favorite recipe EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
EXCELLENT flavor ! and moist and just tastes great. not "too" sweet, which i am very happy about:]. i put 1tbs cocoa powder and 1tbs chocolate chips in the last 1/3 or batter just because i get bored with same twenty mini muffins :p. baked for 10 mins in 350F. juss great recipeeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
just tried this in school but with mixed fruit and apricot yogurt and we give it 5 stars the best muffin recipe we have tried and we have tried alot so we will be using it in school thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Great flavour, but not as moist as I was hoping they'd be, but that may be because I didn't use enough fresh fruit. I'll try more next time, and to leave them in the oven for slightly less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
These were excellent muffins, great texture and color. I used nectarines and vanilla yogurt (low fat) and replaced the butter with canola oil and added cinnamon. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly as written. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
These have a sort of spongy texture, which I love. I used fat free peach yogurt, and think there are many flavours that would be good, like lemon. I used applesauce instead of butter. And my blueberries were frozen, which made no difference. I doubled the recipe, and froze most of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I've made these twice now in the past week. First was half and half strawberry and blueberry, the second was peach and cherry. My boyfriends family absolutely loves them! We'll have a few for dessert and the remaining get eaten for breakfast or taken for lunch. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna G.
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
best ever yogurt muffins! I made some changes: use plain light yogurt, only 180 gr sugar (not 200 gr) and dried cranberries insted of fresh blueberry. So moist and soft and the best moment to eat them is when they are light warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Verona, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States