Jacky's Fruit and Yogurt Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Usually I don't write reviews, but recipe really deserves it! I tried to make these muffins 2 times and both times they were very tasty, moist and fluffy! Fast and easy to cook! My husband said they were the most tasty muffins he ever tried! PS: I have to say that I made a couple of little changes to this recipe. First I put 3/4 cups of sugar instead of 1. I also didn't put 1 t spoon of baking powder, just 1 t spoon of soda. And also I had very thick yogurt, so I mix it with a couple of tv spoons of milk. I also used frozen blueberries, which I washed and dried up with paper towels, so they won't color the batter in crazy blue color :) at the end i sprinkled every muffin with sugar. Muffins were awesome! I recommend it to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great recipe with tons of flexibility! Due to what I had in the fridge, I scaled to 18 muffins (and got an even 24 out of the recipe) and used half whole wheat, half white flour; plain yogurt; and fresh strawberries that had been chopped and macerating in sugar for several days. To account for the sugar in the strawberries, I reduced the sugar in the recipe by 1/2 cup. These turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEANUTPUTTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Very nice muffin. Scaled to make 9 portions, this recipe makes 24 mini muffins (2x 12-mini-cake/muffin pans). I made this recipe gluten and dairy free by substituting Pamela's Baking Mix for the flour, Earth Balance Spread for the butter, and Silk soy blueberry yogurt for the yogurt. Came out great. To experiment, I did sprinkle a little cinnamon and sugar on top of half the batch, and that did add some flavor, but plain was delicious on its own. Baking time for the mini muffins was about 18-20 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made these with half whole wheat flour and with 0 percent fat plain organic yogurt and they turned out delicious. They weren't too sweet, which is a problem, I feel, with many blueberry muffins. The recipe made 15 muffins for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made these for a family gathering - they were gone before I even tasted one. I made mine with big, juicy and fresh blueberries. The best~ Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is a wonderfully moist and very flavorful recipe. Can't wait to try it with different fruits!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
omgoodness! these were incredibly moist! i changed a few things so i could share these with my toddler. i used plain yogurt and subbed grated carrot for the fruit. so really i made carrot and yogurt muffins, but really the base recipe works so well! just the right amount of sweetness, too. i also subbed coconut oil for the butter to make it healthier for my lil' guy. i've been subbing coconut oil in all my baked goods that call for butter, and haven't missed a thing :) this recipe made 24 absolutely perfect mini muffins. i split them with my son, and we both LOVED them. perfect recipe for my arsenal, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Church

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I have made these several times because they are so easy and versatile, not to mention my kids love them! This morning I used black cherry Greek yogurt, a large mashed banana, subbed brown sugar for the white, added an extra teaspoon of vanilla, and a half a cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. My oldest said this was the best combo yet. Have fun with this recipe, the possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MESIII

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Tinmouth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
They were great - they were moist ad just sweet enough. I followed the recipe exactly except I used 6 ounces of yogurt and 2 ounces of sour cream (cuz my yogurt is in 6 ounce containers - no other reason!). I used a frozen blueberry, raspberry, blackberry mix. I was a little bit afraid of the consistency of the batter but they turned out beautifully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This recipe is so simple, but so good. I don't like to review recipes when I modify them, but I don't think my changes affected what matters. I used 1 cup of plain Greek yogurt, which mean I also had to add milk to make it moist enough. The 4 tablespoons of butter give it a fabulous outer texture without adding too much fat. I also used evaporated cane sugar instead of refined sugar, and added a dash of salt. So moist and perfect. This will be my go-to recipe for blueberry muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Yogurt Multigrain Muffins

These healthy muffins are packed with carrots, zucchini, nuts, and raisins.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States