Jacksonville Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Who knew carrots could taste like dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 11bllanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Excellent recipe! I could eat these every night. Prepared them just like THYMEFORME's review with the precut carrots and used pine nuts instead of hazelnuts. Very quick to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Wow, what a hit this was! Very delicious and classy looking too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wilsonville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
My family didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
For this recipe I substituted apple juice for the concentrate, almonds for the hazelnuts, and fresh cilantro for the parsley since it was wat I had on hand. It was very good. My 2 year old ate it also, with no complaints, yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doughdough
Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
yummy! I used dried parsley because it is what i had and agave instead of honey. The only issue i had was shredding the carrots after they were cooked. I think perhaps i cooked them a tad too long because it was just too hard to hold onto them over the grater. I ended up partially shredded and chopped. The flavor was perfect. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Absolutely awesome, hubby loved it! I grated the carrots without boiling and covered and stir fried later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I'm deleting this one from my recipe box. I like carrots just steamed with butter, but I wanted to try something different for the holiday. I did not like it at all. The paprika or something made it spicy and the flavor combination was just weird. Out of 6 people, no one had seconds, so that tells me it's not just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My husband always laughs at me when I say "Carrots are EVIL!" and finds ways to sneak them into whatever we have for dinner. I meticulously remove them! However, after trying this recipe, I LOVE it! This is the ONLY way I will (knowingly) eat carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States