Jack's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This cookie is the best oatmeal/chocolate chip I have ever had, not greasy, just rich and fun to eat. The kidz love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I made half of these with coconut and cinnamon and half with chocolate chips. Both kinds turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
These are great cookies! I used half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips and they are delicious! The recipe makes lots of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
This is a FANTASTIC recipe! I don't think I've ever made or eaten such good cookies before! I made a few alterations to it too; I put about 1/2 cup less chocolate chips (so about 2.5 cups), added 2-3 tsp of cinnamon and replaced the walnuts with dried cranberries (I also added a few extra handfuls of these). Delicious! I also found that if you flatten the balls before baking, they spread much more nicely and bake evenly; just a thought. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saturna Island, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Based on the review that said they were too flat I added .5 c. more flour (just guessing) and I didn't bother to measure the chocolate chips, I just dumped a 12 oz. bag. I am eating one now and I am pleased, perfect mix of crunchy and chewy with lots of flavor. Oh also I deleted milk and put 3 tsp vanilla instead of 2. Also I greased my sheets just in case cos I didn't want to have to fight to get them off. Also I added about 1 Tablespoon of cinnamon at the end and that was a good addition. They baked perfectly--not too flat, easy to get off the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This recipe comes together VERY WELL!! YUMMMMMMMY!! I am a very picky Chocolate Chip cookie eater. If I am going to consume the "naughty" calories, I want them to be worth it... and believe me, these ARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was my first attempt at american cookies and they were just wonderful. The instructions were easy to follow and the results were superb. My children loved them - my toddler's head kept vanishing behind a cookie, it was like watching an eclipse! These will definitely be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Fantastic! I will definately follow the recipe closer next time though as I failed to roll the dough into walnut size balls, dropping it in heaped teaspoonfuls instead. They SPREAD. But they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
OMG!!!! These are the first chocolate chip cookies that have EVER turned out for me!!! My other ones were always HORRID!!! Thank you for a recipe I can finally pull off and impress with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
These cookies were excellent!I didn't use raisins or walnuts but they had a great flavor.Not too hard and not gooey and runny like my other choc.chip cookies always turn out.This is an awesome recipe!!& my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLEGHOST

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States