Jack's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Everyone loved this recipe! However, I did use one cup less chocolate chips than it called for and it was still very chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
I used only used 2 cups of chocolate chips since that's all there was in the bag which was more than enough chocolate anyway. I substitued raisins for the nuts due to allergies. These came out very flat, crunchy, and brittle (I prefer fat chewy ones). I could not remove them from the cookie sheet until they were cooled. I greased the next batch made larger balls, and waited for them to cool for 5 minutes which worked much better. I didn't like them at all, but the kids cleared the plate without complaining. Better them than me anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This cookie is the best oatmeal/chocolate chip I have ever had, not greasy, just rich and fun to eat. The kidz love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was my first attempt at american cookies and they were just wonderful. The instructions were easy to follow and the results were superb. My children loved them - my toddler's head kept vanishing behind a cookie, it was like watching an eclipse! These will definitely be a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Based on the review that said they were too flat I added .5 c. more flour (just guessing) and I didn't bother to measure the chocolate chips, I just dumped a 12 oz. bag. I am eating one now and I am pleased, perfect mix of crunchy and chewy with lots of flavor. Oh also I deleted milk and put 3 tsp vanilla instead of 2. Also I greased my sheets just in case cos I didn't want to have to fight to get them off. Also I added about 1 Tablespoon of cinnamon at the end and that was a good addition. They baked perfectly--not too flat, easy to get off the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADELINE D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Fantastic! I will definately follow the recipe closer next time though as I failed to roll the dough into walnut size balls, dropping it in heaped teaspoonfuls instead. They SPREAD. But they were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
I made half of these with coconut and cinnamon and half with chocolate chips. Both kinds turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
These are great cookies! I used half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips and they are delicious! The recipe makes lots of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
I found these needed to bake about 1-2 minutes longer than called for. However I also used 1/2 cup less of oatmeal and replaced that with 1/2 cup more flour. I then used 1 cup less chocolate chips and they still seem to chocolatey. They turned out chewy and alright. However I am still looking for a plain thin and crisy, yet soft chocolate chip cookie recipe like my grandma used to bakd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
OMG!!!! These are the first chocolate chip cookies that have EVER turned out for me!!! My other ones were always HORRID!!! Thank you for a recipe I can finally pull off and impress with!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States