Jack's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Very good cookie!! I did follow what other said and added more oats to the recipe, about 3/4 of a cup, didn't have any cookies speading more than they should. I also didn't use the called for 3 cups of chips and 1 1/2 cups of walnuts. Stuck with the standard 2 cup bag of chips and I only had 1 cup of nuts, so that's what I used. I didn't find the cookies too sweet at all, they were just perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
I used less sugar than what was stated, otherwise it would've been too sweet. Not a big fan of oats, I felt 2 1/2 cups rolled oats is a bit much (just my personal preference). Overall, not a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azzilann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This cookie is one of the best cookies I have ever had! My two boys love them. It will be on my list for a very long time. I love oats so I did increase the amount by 1/2 Cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
These turned out great - even though I left out the baking soda because I didn't have any. I would cut down on the sugar by half if you don't like your cookies too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I made these for a group of kids I teach creative writing too and they were so yummy they were getting their mums to ask for the recipe. A definite hit! They were a bit squishy (no less delicious), but I think that was only because they had no time to sit when they came out the oven because the kids scoffed them all so fast! Quick and easy, and the mixture works fine if you make it the day before and stick it in the fridge until you're ready to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very good cookies. Super sweet and chocolaty. Did spread out quite a bit; would definitely recommend chilling the dough before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
WOW!!! These were D-LISH! After losing my Mom's recipe, I sought out another..... I opted to take the advice of many others and alter the recipe a bit. I doubled the recipe (as I needed A LOT of cookies) I almost tripled the amount of oats (eyeballed it) added some cinnamon, and split the dough in half. To one half I added 3/4 of a bag of chips, to the other half, I added the remainder of the chips and a cup (+) of raisins. I omitted the nuts alltogether. They came out beautifully. They didn't spread AT ALL!! This was a WONDERFUL recipe and I HIGHLY recommend it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolate Moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
Absolutely wonderful. My mom's a diabetic, and I just bought some sugar-free chocolate chips so that I could make cookies for her. When I used this recipe, I wasn't exact with the measurements of walnuts or chocolate chips, but they came out just fine. Also, I substituted Brown Sugar Twin for the brown sugar and Splenda Sugar Blend for the white sugar. Then, at the end, I separated the cookie dough into two bowls and put sugar-free semi-sweet chocolate chips into one half and regular semi-sweet chocolate chips in the other half. All the cookies were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Beware these cookies spread!!! The taste is really about a 5 but I had the biggest mess until I added about a cup more oatmeal. The cookies spread so much that they turned into more of a crisp. Definately try this recipe but definately add more oatmeal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amelia Court House, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
This recipe is phenomenal! I've tried many, many chocolate chip recipes and this is hands down the best I've tasted. And it's so simple. I used only 12 oz chocolate chips (because that's all I had), and baked them in a 12x18" pan for just under 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States