Jack's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
Very yummy. They did not stay crispy like I had hoped but had great flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIGHTROAD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
These are great cookies! I halved the recipe, but followed it with only two changes. I added cinnamon and used 1/2 walnuts and 1/2 pecans. These didn't spread for me at all. They're wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Keninger Reha
Home Town: Alleman, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This is a good, basic cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I made $11.75 by selling a batch of these for 25 cents a cookie! These are AWESOME! Also, I didn't have any white sugar for some reason, so I used 2 cups of brown but slightly less sugar and more vanilla, which worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WorkingMom'sHousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Keystone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Wow! I followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet. Delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraKKH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: White Stone, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
these cookies didn't have the structural integrity i expect from a cookie. they disintegrated into lacy crumbs when i tried to get them off the sheets onto the cooling racks. they tasted good, but so do all cookies. they did improve on the second day, and i couldn't tell you much after that because they were gone. but seriously, they didn't hold together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I thought that these cookies were great! I used extra oatmeal and my batch wasn't the least bit gooey! Perfect! I like them best straight from the oven so they dont harden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
The best cookies ever! The oats make them taste even chewier than the regular kind, and makes it a little more heart-healthy. I deleted the walnuts, since my husband and I don't like nuts. I added about 1 cup more flour, because my first batch was very watery and spread like crazy. I definitely agree that you should grease or Pam your cookie sheet first. To me, the more chocolate chips, the better, so I added the full 3 cups of chips. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I love this recipie! I needed to find an oatmeal choc chip recipie better than my mother-in-laws and I found it here. I put in 3 cups of oats (to prevent too much spreading) and only 2 cups of choc chips and my family LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
i tried this recipe without the rolled oats (realized i was all out a bit too late). unfortunately altering the recipe like this isn't the best idea. i'm sure they would have been delicious otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States