Jackie's Special Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really liked this meatloaf. I will make this again. It was great because I had all ingredient on hand and nothing to cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I just made it exactly per the recipe. Best meatloaf I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Easy to make & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My family loves this recipe! We did substitute bbque sauce for the ketchup. We do use the bread crumbs but add a few crushed ritz crackers as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe. Super easy and can be modified in many ways for different tastes. One thing I did was put BBQ sauce ontop instead of ketchup as some others suggested. It sorta carmalizes which is delicious. Another thing I have done is put mozzerella cheese and spinach in the middle, also very good. I stick with the basic recipe on the seasoning and it's perfect every time. Also freezes great for an easy meal later in the week. Thanks for this recipe! I have made it a regular dinner item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Love it. easy. moist and easy to change up the flavor. Added a tablespoon of McCormicks Grill Mates - Molasses Bacon seasoning. Kept the 1/2 cup ketchup in the meat mixture. I poured 1/4 cup of barbecue sauce over the meatloaf and sprinkled additional Molasses Bacon seasoning over the top before baking. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This had a great taste. It wasn't too heavy and had just the right amount to spice. I used a flavored salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Love this recipe! I used regular bread crumbs, not the panko crumbs. I also didn't have the seasoning blend so I just omitted it. Delicious anyway! This one goes into the rotation...hmm..just about time to make it again...can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I did use my own glaze for the meatloaf, instead of just ketchup, and added some chopped onions, but very tasty and nice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I was looking for a recipe that was fast and easy. I loved that it called for panko bread crumbs. My husband loved it and so did I. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States