Jackie's Special Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This was so so easy! Made two loafs and took a loaf to work to my coworkers, who are very selective about meals. They loved it!!! They have appointed this dish as the official dish to bring for our potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Made this tonight, and the panko crumbs were mush within the meatloaf :( Maybe a smaller amount of panko or baking it longer would help? But i won't use panko crumbs in meatloaf again, that's for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkj23
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Made this today for the first time with this recipe and it was awesome!!! Not dry but not too moist. Not too salty. Everything was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used this meatloaf recipe as a base.It was Perfect! I cant say anything negative! WOW Its Good! I did finely chop 1/4 cup green pepper and 1/4 cup onion, replaced the Ketchup with BBQ sauce and stuffed it with white sharp cheese! Thank you for Sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for meatloaf. I've made it with beef, turkey, chicken and it's always delicious. I made it as written and we loved it. Now I use oatmeal instead of panko because I seldom have breadcrumbs on hand. It works great. This is a very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Omg this is SO good! I used real onions and garlic instead of dried. No salt-free seasoning. Added a generous splash of Worcestershire. Used 1/2 ketchup mixed with 1/4 cup salsa. Venison instead of beef. So basically, I made my own recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Hyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really liked this meatloaf. I will make this again. It was great because I had all ingredient on hand and nothing to cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I just made it exactly per the recipe. Best meatloaf I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Easy to make & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My family loves this recipe! We did substitute bbque sauce for the ketchup. We do use the bread crumbs but add a few crushed ritz crackers as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States