Jackie's Special Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used this meatloaf recipe as a base.It was Perfect! I cant say anything negative! WOW Its Good! I did finely chop 1/4 cup green pepper and 1/4 cup onion, replaced the Ketchup with BBQ sauce and stuffed it with white sharp cheese! Thank you for Sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for meatloaf. I've made it with beef, turkey, chicken and it's always delicious. I made it as written and we loved it. Now I use oatmeal instead of panko because I seldom have breadcrumbs on hand. It works great. This is a very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Omg this is SO good! I used real onions and garlic instead of dried. No salt-free seasoning. Added a generous splash of Worcestershire. Used 1/2 ketchup mixed with 1/4 cup salsa. Venison instead of beef. So basically, I made my own recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Hyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really liked this meatloaf. I will make this again. It was great because I had all ingredient on hand and nothing to cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I just made it exactly per the recipe. Best meatloaf I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Easy to make & tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
My family loves this recipe! We did substitute bbque sauce for the ketchup. We do use the bread crumbs but add a few crushed ritz crackers as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe. Super easy and can be modified in many ways for different tastes. One thing I did was put BBQ sauce ontop instead of ketchup as some others suggested. It sorta carmalizes which is delicious. Another thing I have done is put mozzerella cheese and spinach in the middle, also very good. I stick with the basic recipe on the seasoning and it's perfect every time. Also freezes great for an easy meal later in the week. Thanks for this recipe! I have made it a regular dinner item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Love it. easy. moist and easy to change up the flavor. Added a tablespoon of McCormicks Grill Mates - Molasses Bacon seasoning. Kept the 1/2 cup ketchup in the meat mixture. I poured 1/4 cup of barbecue sauce over the meatloaf and sprinkled additional Molasses Bacon seasoning over the top before baking. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This had a great taste. It wasn't too heavy and had just the right amount to spice. I used a flavored salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States