Jackie's Special Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I'm not a big fan of meatloaf, but it is my son's favorite dish. I am always looking for one that I can make that I will like better. Thanks Jackie, I found it. This one is going in the file box and the search is over. Ease of preperation is a big plus too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I don't even like meatloaf, but I kind of tweaked the recipe, and it's AWESOME!!! I didn't have panko crumbs, so I just used regular bread crumbs (a little more than 1 cup). I also am not a fan of ketchup, so I used 1 part ketchup, 1 part BBQ sauce, 1 part steak sauce, with a little bit of Worchestershire. THe meatloaf turned out moist and absolutely delicious! You have made me into a meatloaf believer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
this was so delicious and moist!!! i did a couple things differently, but nothing major. first, i put the entire 3/4 cup of ketchup in the meatloaf and i just brushed the top with some extra. also, i put half of a chopped white onion and three chopped cloves of garlic in the meatloaf. i love onion and love it even more in my meatloaf. this was my first time using a recipe other than my grandmother's and i LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I made your recipe, a few days ago, and everyone that ate it told me it was great. Thanks for letting me see your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by templina71
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I am glad I now have another recipe for my panko bread crumbs! This was delicious and moist. I did substitute fresh onions and garlic for the powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This is a really good recipe although I will admit I used barbeque sauce instead of ketchup. I like that it easily took small changes like adding 1/4 cup of finely grated carrot. Easy to assemble. Very tasty! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Love it! Added 1/4 tsp worchestshire sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I have never made meatloaf in my life! Never cook!! lol I picked out this recipe because it had alot os stars..and it was amazing!! Thank you Jackie for letting me get tons of praise on a moist, flavorful delicious meatloaf! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mia113

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Really good! I didn't change a thing except that I chose not to put the additional ketchup on top. My mom thought the garlic was a little overpowering, but my dad loved it, so if you don't like a strong garlic flavor you might want to decrease the garlic powder. Other than that it was great! Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
The easiest and best meatloaf I have ever made. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States