Jackie's Special Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
really easy! made it last night and was delicious. i added chopped onion, and instead of all ketchup, i made it kind of a burger meatloaf and did 2 parts ketchup, a little mustard and 1 part mayo. also added worschester sauce. yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I used half the amount of seasonings suggested and it was still a little to much. I think next time I will reduce it a little more but I WILL use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I put some chipotle sauce instead of the ketchup and it was fantastic. A great recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Dummann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This was one of the best meatloaf recipes I've tried. The panko is a great improvement over bread crumbs, giving the meatloaf a lighter texture. I cut back a little on the garlic powder as I thought a full tablespoon would be overpowering, but now I don't think it was necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
An easy quick prep tasty meatloaf- it was a wet prep so I was worried when molding it into its loaf, but it worked out great. My husbands only complaint was that there weren't any onion chuncks (since the recipe doesn't call for it) so maybe next time I'll add that! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
No complaints in my household! My 8 yr old even loved it! I did follow the advice of others and used a bit more Panko than called for and did half and half the ketchup with some sweet vidalia onion bbq sauce! Also, I added some chopped onion to the mixture and italian spices. It was fantastic! A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was a nice meal. The texture was great, it held together and didn't fall apart and wasn't mealy or bready. I was a little apprehensive using all that garlic and onion powder 1 T each seemed like a lot, so I used about 2 tsp of each instead. Next time, I will use the full amount. I did add another 1/4 ketchup. Overall, a nice meatloaf, basic and simple, and nothing for picky eaters to complain about either! Great for kids, maybe a bit bland for grown up tastes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I was dreading making meatloaf cuz I was afraid it would be too dry.... this was fabulous!!! Even my 14 month old devoured all that I gave him......I did add sauteed finely chopped carrots and celery and a bit of terryaki sauce...but it was so simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
The best meatloaf i've ever had. However i did have to cute the amount of onion/garlic powder and seasoning in half. If you don't it is way too much seasoning. Anyhow it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by younglady23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
We truly enjoyed this recipe. I made it precisely as directed. It was terrific and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Durfee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States