Jackie's Special Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Very moist added green peppers and onions that i sauteed before adding. doubled the recipe only added 3 eggs to make up for added veggies and added a splash of worstichire. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a great meatloaf! Easy to make and flavorful. The texture is just right and moist too! We added a medium onion to the mix and it added a nice touch. Gotta get those veggies in for the kids somewhere!! We all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
A really easy recipe for meatloaf! But I have made 3 times and made some changes - I Don't use the salf-free seasoning blend. I add fried garlic, fresh cut onion instead onion powder and a bit of worcestershire sauce.. soo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Best Meatloaf i ever had i wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
the texture didn't appeal to me. Sorry...maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This recipe turned out extremely well. It was very easy and had a lot of flavor. I personally like ketchup, so I didn't change that part of the recipe. However I did add Worcestershire sauce, and I replaced the garlic and onion powder with fresh diced onion and several crushed cloves of garlic. I'm a big fan of fresh ingredients. Also, the first time I made this I used the leanest beef I could get. The meatloaf flavor was fantastic but it was extremely dry. I would suggest being sure you select no leaner than an 80/20 beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Great easy recipe. Lots of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was great: I added sauteed onions and green peppers, Worcestershire sauce and some mustard. It was perfect, I'm going to eat some leftovers right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Super easy! Subbed the beef for ground turkey. I also added diced olives and shredded carrots to sneak some veggies in on my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Buurma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I have played around with different meatloaf recipes for years, and none were to my or my family's liking. This is the first meatloaf recipe that my entire family loved! I didn't have panko, so I just used regular bread crumbs that I had on hand. It still turned out great! It's moist but not to the point it falls apart. It stays together so well and tastes so good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States