Jackie's Special Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This meatloaf is a mouthful of ketchup. Followed directions to the tee and only tasted ketchup. A hundred times YUCK. Threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Excellent! We are watching our fat and cholesteral so I used Bison and left out 1 of the eggs...it was still great. Thanks Jackie for a really great and simple meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Pretty good! My husband said there were too many spices, but my kids and I liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great simple recipe! I did use my own glaze for the meatloaf, instead of just ketchup. I mixed 1/4 C. ketchup, 1 tsp. prepared mustard, and 3 Tblsp. brown sugar and spread it on top of the meatloaf. Then baked it for the suggested time and temp. Big hit for our family! Will be a repeat recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Got rave reviews from my roommate. She isnt much of a cook but I had her help me out and she couldnt believe we could make such a delicious meal. If a meatloaf can turn someone into a cook then it deserves high ratings. Great recipe Jackie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Very delicious! I substituted a mixture of ketchup and steak marinade for just plain ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
my family loved this i cut the amount of bread crumbs because it tasted too dense and too much like bread crumbs for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Delicious! The panko makes to meatloaf moist and light. I used meatloaf mix (pork, beef and veal) instead of just ground beef. Added diced and sautéed onions, carrots, green pepper, celery and garlic to the meatloaf mix. My family enjoyed it. I now make extra and freeze it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Not that good. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States