Jackie's Special Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by helenagoblet
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Don't have any teeth? Not a problem! This meatloaf is simply melt in your mouth delicious thanks to the panko bread crums. I tweaked the recipe a hair: Lawry's season salt (I then omitted the table salt) and a tbs of worchestire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helenagoblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Wonderful meatloaf. My husband made sandwiches out of the leftovers :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I have been making these recipe for years. Before this recipe, I always messed up meatloaf. Now this is a staple in our house. I sometimes substitute half of the breadcrumbs for oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Man, it was nice to find a meatloaf recipe that uses Panko although normally I wouldn't use it in this type of preparation since it's a bit on the expensive side. Panko made it kinda fluffy and lighter than your typical meatloaf. I was pleasantly surprised and look forward to making this again. Oh and FYI, I don't even like meatloaf. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this recipe exactly like it said EXCEPT for the fact that I added seasoning that did have salt in it and didn't realize till afterwards. BAD IDEA. I'm not a big salt person so I definitely tasted it. But other than that, the center was a little odd. I did use a therometer to check the temp before taking it out. This was my first time making meatloaf though, so I feel bad giving it only 3 stars when all these problems were technically my own I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This meatloaf is a mouthful of ketchup. Followed directions to the tee and only tasted ketchup. A hundred times YUCK. Threw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Excellent! We are watching our fat and cholesteral so I used Bison and left out 1 of the eggs...it was still great. Thanks Jackie for a really great and simple meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Pretty good! My husband said there were too many spices, but my kids and I liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Great simple recipe! I did use my own glaze for the meatloaf, instead of just ketchup. I mixed 1/4 C. ketchup, 1 tsp. prepared mustard, and 3 Tblsp. brown sugar and spread it on top of the meatloaf. Then baked it for the suggested time and temp. Big hit for our family! Will be a repeat recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Got rave reviews from my roommate. She isnt much of a cook but I had her help me out and she couldnt believe we could make such a delicious meal. If a meatloaf can turn someone into a cook then it deserves high ratings. Great recipe Jackie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States