Jackie's Special Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Delicious made in the slow cooker! I used fresh bread crumbs instead of the panko, but other than that followed ingredients exactly. Put in slow cooker for 8 hrs on LOW shaping the loaf so there would be room for the liquids to gather around the edges. It was very moist and my husband really liked it. Tomorrow it will be served cold on sandwiches and then there will be none left!!! Which means it only serves 4 or we are little piglets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
The easiest and best meatloaf I have ever made. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Really good! I didn't change a thing except that I chose not to put the additional ketchup on top. My mom thought the garlic was a little overpowering, but my dad loved it, so if you don't like a strong garlic flavor you might want to decrease the garlic powder. Other than that it was great! Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 400luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Very Good recipe, I was looking for something to cook with Panko, (Japenese Bread crumbs) And there it was! My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I have never made meatloaf in my life! Never cook!! lol I picked out this recipe because it had alot os stars..and it was amazing!! Thank you Jackie for letting me get tons of praise on a moist, flavorful delicious meatloaf! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Mongello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by templina71
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
I am glad I now have another recipe for my panko bread crumbs! This was delicious and moist. I did substitute fresh onions and garlic for the powders.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I give this recipe a thumbs up. I am not a big fan of meatloaf, but I tried this recipe and it was really good. I took the advice of one of the other reviewers and did one part bbq sauce, one part ketchup and one part worcestire sauce instead of ketchup alone. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
this was so delicious and moist!!! i did a couple things differently, but nothing major. first, i put the entire 3/4 cup of ketchup in the meatloaf and i just brushed the top with some extra. also, i put half of a chopped white onion and three chopped cloves of garlic in the meatloaf. i love onion and love it even more in my meatloaf. this was my first time using a recipe other than my grandmother's and i LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Although it might have been the salt-free seasoning I used this meatloaf had a weird flavor to it. I like the idea of the panko, though, and might try to doctor it up a little bit in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I don't even like meatloaf, but I kind of tweaked the recipe, and it's AWESOME!!! I didn't have panko crumbs, so I just used regular bread crumbs (a little more than 1 cup). I also am not a fan of ketchup, so I used 1 part ketchup, 1 part BBQ sauce, 1 part steak sauce, with a little bit of Worchestershire. THe meatloaf turned out moist and absolutely delicious! You have made me into a meatloaf believer!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temple, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States