Jackie's Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I enjoyed this recipe although I changed it up. I used turkey sausage and brown rice instead of orzo pasta. I didn't have the bell pepper but would have left it out anyway. The spinach is a nice healthy add in. My husband and I really enjoyed as dinner and the left overs were great. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICSeven
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This soup was awesome I just cooked the pasta seperate then add it to the soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We enjoyed this! It was simple to make. I made some small substitutions including adding pepper and a bouillon cube from another user's review. I also added a dash of hot sauce to make this dish less bland, used fresh spinach that I quickly sauteed in oil, and left out the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Saving! This was very easy and very flavorful. What a great tasting soup with a lot of nutrients. My kids and Hubby gobbled it up. The only thing I changed was I used Bulk Sausage and used 8 bouillon cubes with 8 c of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juhnke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious, and very easy. I added a can of cannellini beans, omitted the parsley, and used mild Italian sausage sliced instead of removed from the casing. Those were the only minor changes I made, and the recipe was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Orzo and sausage in a veggie-rich soup! This combo is right up my alley. Loved it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Supper yummy soup. I made just as the recipe called for. Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This soup is so awesome! I had to vary the ingredients just a little due to not having some. I had to use dried parsley in place of fresh, red bell pepper instead of green, 1 cup dry Ditalini instead of orzo and I used my own homemade chicken broth,(Chef John's recipe also from AR), so I added about 2 tsp of kosher salt. My homemade broth was not as salty as the store bought. I also added just a sprinkle (maybe 1/4 to 1/2 tsp) of cracked red pepper on top and threw in a can of kidney beans. I let it all simmer on low all afternoon. I also made some Crusty French Bread also from AR but started it in my bread machine on the dough cycle and then shaped into 8 rolls before baking. It was a yummy dinner on a cold night. I'm having some leftovers for lunch today and I think it tastes even better! Thank you Jackie for a great recipe. I shared it to FB so my friends and family can enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by figgy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I have served this more times than I can count and it's always amazing. I don't use two pots. I brown the sausage in my stock pot and then drain off the grease. Have not had anyone not love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I added celery, and carrots, canned white beans, used kale instead of spinach, rice instead of orzo, and added more herbs and spice. It was delicious. Very good with a good loaf of bread. I will make this again. Good recipe to modify to suit your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Best Italian Sausage Soup

Hearty, flavorful soup with Italian sausage, vegetables, and pasta.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States