Jackie's Killer Krab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
As is, there is just too much 'dip' and not enough pizazz. Try 8 oz cream cheese, 5 chopped crab sticks (the more expensive 'real' crab is too bland) 1 tsp of granulated bouillon (chicken or beef),2 TBS. chopped GREEN onion,a dash of hot sauce and dash of worcestershire. Use half and half to thin if necessary. This is really good as a stuffing in small lengths of celery....no crackers or chips needed. My guests really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This is awesome! I made this and everyone loved it. I wanted to make a batch first to see how it tasted before i tried to serve it at a party. my husband and I loved it. I even took 1/2 of the batch, put it in a little baking dish, topped with some cheese and baked until the cheese was melted. and i served the other half cold. i also noticed that if you will be serving it cold, make it the day before you plan to use it. that way it had time for all of the ingredients to mix together. then there wasnt any kind of overpowering taste of anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I brought this to work today and had to go back to All recipes and print out the recipe for them, they loved it. I only added 1 teaspoon of dill weed, and added 2 chopped green onions. I think it would also be good with green olives. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Everyone said this was good,BUT it was not all gone and no one asked for the recipe, I was personally disappointed. It was good not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This wasn't that great. I made it almost exactly as written except I used real crabmeat instead of imitation and I wasn't sure how much 8 imitation legs were. I also used Frank's hot sauce. It seemed overly fishy and I added a lot more hot sauce to be able to push the expensive leftovers. I won't make this particular crab dip recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Like a couple other reviewers noted, it did need a bit more hot sauce and I ended up adding more dill. Other than that it was great and everyone who tried it LOVED it; a couple people repeatedly brought up what a great crab dip it was while devouring it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This is an excellent, quick and inexpensive crab dip. My friends are always asking me to make it for diffent occasions. I sometimes add a little garlic salt and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Great dip. Very easy and surprisingly different. I served it at a large party where there was too much food, and this one was still wolfed down.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
YUM! I am eating this right now as we speak. This is very delicious. I used light cream cheese, mayo, and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was just OK. Very bland and hardly any flavor. Added more hot sauce, some creole seasoning, and mustard powder. Did improve it some, but probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States