Jackie's Killer Krab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
This is awesome! I made this and everyone loved it. I wanted to make a batch first to see how it tasted before i tried to serve it at a party. my husband and I loved it. I even took 1/2 of the batch, put it in a little baking dish, topped with some cheese and baked until the cheese was melted. and i served the other half cold. i also noticed that if you will be serving it cold, make it the day before you plan to use it. that way it had time for all of the ingredients to mix together. then there wasnt any kind of overpowering taste of anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This wasn't that great. I made it almost exactly as written except I used real crabmeat instead of imitation and I wasn't sure how much 8 imitation legs were. I also used Frank's hot sauce. It seemed overly fishy and I added a lot more hot sauce to be able to push the expensive leftovers. I won't make this particular crab dip recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
OK but not astounding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2001
Everyone said this was good,BUT it was not all gone and no one asked for the recipe, I was personally disappointed. It was good not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This is an excellent, quick and inexpensive crab dip. My friends are always asking me to make it for diffent occasions. I sometimes add a little garlic salt and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
I brought this to work today and had to go back to All recipes and print out the recipe for them, they loved it. I only added 1 teaspoon of dill weed, and added 2 chopped green onions. I think it would also be good with green olives. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
I made this for New Year's eve and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
ick. Too cream cheesy, too thick, and the taste of the crab was totally overpowered by the dill and cream cheese. It was a little bit better when heated in the oven at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Great dip. Very easy and surprisingly different. I served it at a large party where there was too much food, and this one was still wolfed down.l
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States