Jackie's Killer Krab Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I thought this was great. The only thing I changed was I left out the pepper sauce and added some finely chopped onion and some garlic. This was a huge hit at my office Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Great dip! It is always a hit everywhere I take it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
YUM! I am eating this right now as we speak. This is very delicious. I used light cream cheese, mayo, and sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was just OK. Very bland and hardly any flavor. Added more hot sauce, some creole seasoning, and mustard powder. Did improve it some, but probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
As written this is very cream cheesy and though not bad, it isn't very good either. As some others stated, I added some green onion and increased the hot sauce. That helped, but I also added around a 1/4 cup finely chopped smokey cheddar and added the black olives to the dip but topped the crackers with green olives and they are AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I prefer a lot less mayo, so I used about 1/4 - 1/3 cup and added Worcestershire and green onions like others suggested. My husband loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Like a couple other reviewers noted, it did need a bit more hot sauce and I ended up adding more dill. Other than that it was great and everyone who tried it LOVED it; a couple people repeatedly brought up what a great crab dip it was while devouring it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cadillac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
As is, there is just too much 'dip' and not enough pizazz. Try 8 oz cream cheese, 5 chopped crab sticks (the more expensive 'real' crab is too bland) 1 tsp of granulated bouillon (chicken or beef),2 TBS. chopped GREEN onion,a dash of hot sauce and dash of worcestershire. Use half and half to thin if necessary. This is really good as a stuffing in small lengths of celery....no crackers or chips needed. My guests really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Saurer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
I used fresh crab and fresh dill weed in this recipe. Served it to 8 women along with several very simple appetizers. It was really not a hit. What a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I made this as directed and unfortunately was not impressed. I'm trying to doctor it up as I write this, heating it up, adding this and that...As written, I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States