Jackie's Crab and Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
this was horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
YUMMY! I made this with fresh shrimp and crab rather than the canned...just chopped them up! So delicious with crusty baguette hunks! Once the market was out of crab so I used lobster instead! Oh so scrumptious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I did this in my slow cooker. It's best after you've let it all heat up for a bit. I added real bacon bits for a bit of added flavor. I made this a second time and used real shrimp, chopped up fine, that was a hit. I did it another time, let the cheese cool, spread it on tortillas, rolled them and up and slice them to make seafood swirls - this was a HUGE hit! Thank you Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This recipe is out of this world! My co-worker made it for a "Fun-Due" party that we had. We came up with different uses for this dip! WARNING: This dip is so good that you could easily make yourself sick on it! Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Oh my god this dip was the biggest hit of my party. I wouldn't change a thing very easy to make and unbelieveably GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This dip is absolutely awesome. The only thing I do differently is I only use two packs of cream cheese--4 packs makes A LOT! I never need so much. I also use real shrimp and lump crab meat with this. I add scallions, red onion, freshly ground black pepper and kosher salt to taste. If you cannot find a banana pepper (but it does make it so tasty!) then you can use a sweet yellow pepper as well. All in all, always a hit, every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This dip was very good. I cut the cream cheese in half, but used the rest of the ingredients regularly. Both my husband and I loved it. I might try sun-dried tomatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I loved this! I used a can of real crab and went through and made sure there were no shells or hard pieces. I bought uncooked, good size shrimp and then cooked and chopped them and added them all in fresh. I think that really made it tasty. Everyone enjoyed it...some with crackers and others on cubed bread. Excellent! I also had this in my electric fondue pot on very low and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Served this before Thanksgiving dinner, if was a big hit with the adults. I actually liked it better cold. Served with Bistro crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Fresh Shrimp and Crab instead of canned. So simple...so delicious....so try it already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States