Jackie's Crab and Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
this was horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
YUMMY! I made this with fresh shrimp and crab rather than the canned...just chopped them up! So delicious with crusty baguette hunks! Once the market was out of crab so I used lobster instead! Oh so scrumptious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I did this in my slow cooker. It's best after you've let it all heat up for a bit. I added real bacon bits for a bit of added flavor. I made this a second time and used real shrimp, chopped up fine, that was a hit. I did it another time, let the cheese cool, spread it on tortillas, rolled them and up and slice them to make seafood swirls - this was a HUGE hit! Thank you Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This recipe is out of this world! My co-worker made it for a "Fun-Due" party that we had. We came up with different uses for this dip! WARNING: This dip is so good that you could easily make yourself sick on it! Very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Oh my god this dip was the biggest hit of my party. I wouldn't change a thing very easy to make and unbelieveably GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This dip is absolutely awesome. The only thing I do differently is I only use two packs of cream cheese--4 packs makes A LOT! I never need so much. I also use real shrimp and lump crab meat with this. I add scallions, red onion, freshly ground black pepper and kosher salt to taste. If you cannot find a banana pepper (but it does make it so tasty!) then you can use a sweet yellow pepper as well. All in all, always a hit, every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This dip was very good. I cut the cream cheese in half, but used the rest of the ingredients regularly. Both my husband and I loved it. I might try sun-dried tomatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I loved this! I used a can of real crab and went through and made sure there were no shells or hard pieces. I bought uncooked, good size shrimp and then cooked and chopped them and added them all in fresh. I think that really made it tasty. Everyone enjoyed it...some with crackers and others on cubed bread. Excellent! I also had this in my electric fondue pot on very low and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Served this before Thanksgiving dinner, if was a big hit with the adults. I actually liked it better cold. Served with Bistro crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Fresh Shrimp and Crab instead of canned. So simple...so delicious....so try it already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States