Jackie's Crab and Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I only had 3 1/2 bars of cream cheese so I used that.. I also used fresh shrimp and crab meat (imitation) and cut it up... it is really really good the only thing is I just feel like something is missing.. I dont know if Im suppose to serve it hot or cold. as soon as the cream cheese melted I mixed in all other ingredients and tried it.. it was so good.. so now I have it in the fridge to see how it tastes cold.. this is something I will be taking to my sisters house for thanksgiving... my husband and kids loved it.. my husband suggested green onions to give it a lil more color.. I dont know.. maybe I'll take a small amount out on the side and try that.... overall this was really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAMARIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Fresh Shrimp and Crab instead of canned. So simple...so delicious....so try it already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This was really good! Very thick, but good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
THANK YOU JACKIE! I am by far not a great cook, when I made this, no one believed that I made it. It came out perfect, tasted great and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Very good! It is really rich and makes a lot so it is good for a large party. I also served it with crusty bread and wheat crackers and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I loved this! I used a can of real crab and went through and made sure there were no shells or hard pieces. I bought uncooked, good size shrimp and then cooked and chopped them and added them all in fresh. I think that really made it tasty. Everyone enjoyed it...some with crackers and others on cubed bread. Excellent! I also had this in my electric fondue pot on very low and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
I was disappointed with this dip after reading the good reviews. I thought it would taste better than it did. I might've been rushing it, but it was not very good. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Oh my god this dip was the biggest hit of my party. I wouldn't change a thing very easy to make and unbelieveably GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This was gone in ten minutes flat. A HUGE hit with my family, and it will definitely be made time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This dip was very good. I cut the cream cheese in half, but used the rest of the ingredients regularly. Both my husband and I loved it. I might try sun-dried tomatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States