Jackie's Crab and Shrimp Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Not the greatest dip for how expensive it was to make. You have to really let it cook or all you can taste is the onion. Two cans of shrimp and more banana peppers might make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made some for a TV party. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Crowe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Loved this recipe. We added some pepper and used fresh crabmeat and fresh shrimp. Definitely will make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was so good! A great cool dip to eat at a picnic on a hot day. The garlic, peppers, and onions give it a lot of flavor, and it was very easy to throw together. I just dumped everything except the seafood into my food processor for a minute, then stirred in the crab and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
it tastes so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becmosher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I have made this twice now, once using imatation crab and canned shrimp and once using REAL lump crab and medium shrimp both cut up. The second time completly changed the flavor of the dish. This was SOOO Yummy (the 2nd time)everyone loved it and I will definetly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Very good. Gone in 60 seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I did this in my slow cooker. It's best after you've let it all heat up for a bit. I added real bacon bits for a bit of added flavor. I made this a second time and used real shrimp, chopped up fine, that was a hit. I did it another time, let the cheese cool, spread it on tortillas, rolled them and up and slice them to make seafood swirls - this was a HUGE hit! Thank you Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This dip is absolutely awesome. The only thing I do differently is I only use two packs of cream cheese--4 packs makes A LOT! I never need so much. I also use real shrimp and lump crab meat with this. I add scallions, red onion, freshly ground black pepper and kosher salt to taste. If you cannot find a banana pepper (but it does make it so tasty!) then you can use a sweet yellow pepper as well. All in all, always a hit, every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
this is a bit bland. I used imitation crabmeat and fresh baby shrimp, chopped them finely in a food processor. I think red onion would be better. I added some onion powder and garlic powder, parmesan cheese and a couple dollops of sour cream trying to punch it up a bit. It also makes alot, I only used three pckgs of cream cheese and good thing cause my fondue pot was full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States