Jack-O-Lantern Pumpkin Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very thick and difficult to cook through properly. make sure the batter in the skillet is only a thin layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
followed recipe exactly & let them sit for about 5-10 min before cooking & the texture was just not good for a pancake & the inside was gooey even after cooking for about 5 min on each side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were VERY hearty. I don't think it's really something my family will go for again, but if you you like something that sticks to your ribs this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
The liquid content is way way off, the batter was so thick even after I added another half cup of milk! I put some on the griddle anyway and kept flipping them because they weren't cooking through. Both sides were burnt and the center STILL wasn't cooked through! The only way I thought I could save these is by throwing them in a muffin tin and putting it in the oven. They aren't done yet so I don't know if that was enough to save them. I gave one of the non-burnt 'pancake pucks' to try and she said it was weird. I am never making this again!! EDIT I pulled the 'muffins' out of the oven after about 50 minutes at 350 degrees and they were once again burnt on the outside and RAW in the center!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These became my teenagers new favorite pancake. I took the advice of others and let the batter sit a bit to soften th oatmeal. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I gave this 4 stars for taste and creativity, but don't expect your typical pancake, these are more like breakfast cookies! They are super thick and chewy, perfect if you are an oatmeal cookie/pumpkin pie lover. I followed the other reviewers' suggestions and let it sit for 15 mins, plus I doubled the spices and added Ginger and nutmeg for a more pumpkin pie taste. Different, but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Even my picky kids will eat these. They are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
It was very good. Kids loved it and so did I. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and instead of 1/4 of cinnamon, I did 1 tsp. I also did 1/8 of cloves rather than what it called for. I used chocolate chips but then I also did peanut butter chips as I ran out of chocolate. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I thought these were so yummy. I followed it closely except from one review I decided to substitute applesauce for the oil and I used whole wheat white flour. My kids really liked them especially my 9 month old who is just starting table foods. Didn't need syrup and were yummy later even cold. **Update: I have also substituted mashed banana for the pumpkin and really liked the flavor. I also used mini choco chips instead of making faces. These stay good for several days if kept in the refridgerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I would certainly let is rest for 15 minutes or more. My husband put bananas and whipped cream on his and he said it was very good. My kids loved the faces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make 5-star spiced pumpkin pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States